Skip to content
en-us GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. College Sports
  2. NCAAF

Heisman Trophy favorites: Caleb Williams and Michael Penix Jr. are joint-favorites after Week 4

View the latest odds to win the 2023 Heisman Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding player in college football.

Last season, this award went to USC quarterback Caleb Williams. Who takes it home in 2023?

Here are the latest odds to win the Heisman Trophy.

Caleb Williams +350

Williams started the season as favorite and remains atop the list, as the USC QB has been statistically perfect this season with 1,200 pass yards and 18 total touchdowns.

But Williams’ performances have come against inferior opponents that his Trojans should beat. Much tougher tests – at Notre Dame, vs. Utah, vs. Washington and at Oregon – all lie ahead.

Michael Penix Jr. +350

Penix has shot up to co-favorite after Washington dismantled another opponent in Week 4 – a 59-32 win over California. 

The senior quarterback has put up huge numbers so far this season (1,636 passing yards in four games) while remaining extremely accurate. Penix has completed at least 72% of his passes in every game this year.

Quinn Ewers +600

Emerging as a real contender for the Heisman Trophy this season, Texas Longhorns quarterback Quinn Ewers has impressed in 2023/24.

Texas moved to 4-0 with a 38-6 win over Baylor in Week 4, with Ewers returning to top form after a subpar Week 3 performance against Wyoming.

Ewers has nine touchdowns and zero interceptions so far this season.

Bo Nix +1000

Bo Nix is back in Heisman contention after Oregon demolished Deion Sanders and Colorado in Eugene in Week 4.

The Ducks’ offense did whatever it wanted against the Buffaloes, winning 42-6 and moving to 4-0, with Nix posting his third game of the year with 275+ pass yards and three touchdowns. 

Jordan Travis +1200

Unlike some of the other Heisman contenders, Travis has had to show his stuff in crunch time over and over again in the early stages of this season.

First against LSU, then a nail-biter against Boston College, then, in Week 4, an overtime win at ACC rivals Clemson. Travis didn’t put up crazy numbers in the OT win, but did enough – 289 yards and 2 TD – for the Seminoles to remain undefeated.

Odds displayed within this article were correct at the time of writing and are subject to change.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets

Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.