Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. NBA

NBA All-Star Game: 2025 dates, schedule, location, voting & more

Everything you need to know about the NBA All-Star Game including the 2025 schedule and location, how voting works, game format, the All-Star Game MVP, and more.

The 2024 edition of the NBA All-Star Game in Indianapolis, Indiana made history as the highest-scoring All-Star Game in history, with a whopping 397 points scored between the East and West teams.

2025 NBA All-Star Game date

The NBA All-Star Game will take place on Sunday, February 16, 2025.

2025 NBA All-Star Game time

The 2025 NBA All-Star Game will likely tip off around 8 or 9 PM ET.

Where is the 2025 NBA All-Star Game?

The 2025 NBA All-Star Game will take place at the Chase Center in San Francisco, California, the home arena of the Golden State Warriors.

Other All-Star Weekend events will take place at various arenas around the Bay Area.

This is the third time All-Star Weekend has been hosted by the Warriors. Golden State previously hosted All-Star festivities in 2000, while in Oakland, and in 1967 in Daly City, California.

Where was the 2024 NBA All-Star Game?

The 2024 NBA All-Star Game took place in Indianapolis, Indiana at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, the home arena of the Indiana Pacers. 

Where is the 2026 NBA All-Star Game?

The 2026 NBA All-Star Game will take place in Los Angeles California at the Intuit Dome, the brand new home arena of the Los Angeles Clippers. The Intuit Dome is set to open in mid-2024. 

2026 will mark the record seventh time Los Angeles plays host to the NBA All-Star Game, with previous editions coming in 1963, 1972, 1983, 2004, 2011, and 2018. 

How to watch the NBA All-Star Game

For the 23rd consecutive year in 2025, the NBA All-Star Game will be televised on TNT.

NBA All-Star Game rosters

Rosters for the 2025 NBA All-Star Game will be decided in the leadup to the event in January and February 2025.

Read below for the 2024 All-Star Game rosters. 

Eastern Conference

* indicates starter 

** indicates injury replacement

GTyrese Haliburton*Pacers
GDamian Lillard*Bucks
FGiannis Antetokounmpo*Bucks
FJayson Tatum*Celtics
CJoel Embiid*76ers
GJalen BrunsonKnicks
GDonovan MitchellCavaliers
FBam AdebayoHeat
FJaylen BrownCeltics
FJulius RandleKnicks
FPaolo BancheroMagic
GTyrese Maxey76ers
FScottie Barnes**Raptors
GTrae Young**Hawks

Western Conference

GLuka Doncic*Mavericks
GShai Gilgeous-Alexander*Thunder
FLeBron James*Lakers
FKevin Durant*Suns
CNikola Jokic*Nuggets
GStephen CurryWarriors
GAnthony EdwardsTimberwolves
FAnthony DavisLakers
FPaul GeorgeClippers
FKawhi LeonardClippers
GDevin BookerSuns
FKarl-Anthony TownsTimberwolves

NBA All-Star Game coaches

The coach of the team with the best record in the Eastern and Western Conferences earns the right to coach in the All-Star game, unless they did it the year before.

In 2024, Milwaukee Bucks head coach Doc Rivers coached the Eastern Conference and Minnesota Timberwovles head coach Chris Finch coached the Western Conference.

NBA All-Star voting

The NBA All-Star Game starters are chosen through a combination of three votes: fans, players, and media. Fan votes count for 50% of the final vote, while media and players each account for 25%.

Fan Vote: Fans can vote for their favorite players on the NBA app or website. They can submit one ballot per day throughout the designated voting period. Fan votes account for the largest share (50%) of the overall vote.

Player Vote: All active NBA players have the opportunity to submit one ballot for their All-Star picks. Their votes consider individual merit, teammate impact, and overall value to the league. Player votes contribute 25% of the final tally.

Media Vote: A select group of media representatives also submit one ballot for each conference. They consider various factors like player performance, statistics, and overall impact on the game. Media votes make up the remaining 25% of the final vote.

Once the starters are announced, head coaches from each conference (excluding their own players) vote to select seven reserve players each. The reserves consist of two guards, three frontcourt players, and two wild cards (any position).

NBA All-Star Game format

For the 2024 NBA All-Star Game, the league brought back the classic East vs. West format, departing from the team captain draft format used in recent years.

The game will include four 12-minute quarters and traditional scoring, a shift from recent years in which the fourth quarter was untimed with both teams trying to reach a target score. 

2025 NBA All-Star Weekend schedule

Friday, February 14, 2025

  • NBA All-Star Celebrity Game
  • NBA Rising Stars Game

Saturday, February 15, 2025: All-Star Saturday Night

Sunday, February 16, 2025: 74th NBA All-Star Game

NBA All-Star Game MVP award

The All-Star Game MVP receives the Kobe Bryant Trophy, named in honor of the late NBA legend who won the award four times.

Milwaukee Bucks guard Damian Lillard won the MVP award in 2024. 

Bryant and Bob Pettit have won the most NBA All-Star Game MVP awards (four), with LeBron James, Oscar Robertson, Michael Jordan, and Shaquille O'Neal all with three.

See below for a full list of NBA All-Star Game MVPs.

NBA All-Star Game MVP winners

2024Damian Lillard
2023Jayson Tatum
2022Stephen Curry
2021Giannis Antetokounmpo
2020Kawhi Leonard
2019Kevin Durant
2018LeBron James
2017Anthony Davis
2016Russell Westbrook
2015Russell Westbrook
2014Kyrie Irving
2013Chris Paul
2012Kevin Durant
2011Kobe Bryant
2010Dwyane Wade
2009Kobe Bryant, Shaquille O'Neal
2008LeBron James
2007Kobe Bryant
2006LeBron James
2005Allen Iverson
2004Shaquille O'Neal
2003Kevin Garnett
2002Kobe Bryant
2001Allen Iverson
2000Shaquille O'Neal, Tim Duncan
1998Michael Jordan
1997Glen Rice
1996Michael Jordan
1995Mitch Richmond
1994Scottie Pippen
1993Karl Malone, John Stockton
1992Magic Johnson
1991Charles Barkley
1990Magic Johnson
1989Karl Malone
1988Michael Jordan
1987Tom Chambers
1986Isiah Thomas
1985Ralph Sampson
1984Isiah Thomas
1983Julius Erving
1982Larry Bird
1981Tiny Archibald
1980George Gervin
1979David Thompson
1978Randy Smith
1977Julius Erving
1976Dave Bing
1975Walt Frazier
1974Bob Lanier
1973Dave Cowens
1972Jerry West
1971Lenny Wilkens
1970Willis Reed
1969Oscar Robertson
1968Hal Greer
1967Rick Barry
1966Adrian Smith
1965Jerry Lucas
1964Oscar Robertson
1963Bill Russell
1962Bob Pettit
1961Oscar Robertson
1960Wilt Chamberlain
1959Bob Pettit, Elgin Baylor
1958Bob Pettit
1957Bob Cousy
1956Bob Pettit
1955Bill Sharman
1954Bob Cousy
1953George Mikan
1952Paul Arizin
1951Ed Macauley

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.