Skip to content
PGA Championship
  1. Golf
  2. PGA Championship

PGA Championship: Start date, how to watch, latest odds & more

The second Major of the year takes place later this month, with the 2023 PGA Championship heading for Oak Hill Country Club in New York.

Justin Thomas prevailed at the last PGA Championship at Southern Hills Country Club in Oklahoma, but he needed a play-off to defeat fellow American Will Zalatoris.

Thomas is 20/1 to win the event for the second year in a row, but he will be up against it as the world's best players head to New York trying to get their hands on one of the most coveted trophies in golf.

What2023 PGA Championship
WhereOak Hill Country Club, New York
WhenThursday May 18th - Sunday 21st 2023
How to watchbet365 Live Golf Tracker, Sky Sports Golf & Main Event
OddsJon Rahm 7/1, Scottie Scheffler 9/1, Rory McIlroy 10/1, Brooks Koepka 20/1, Collin Morikawa 20/1

When is the 2023 PGA Championship?

The PGA Championship was traditionally the final Major to be held each year until 2019, when it was moved from its usual August slot to May.

That means the event is now the second Major to be staged, coming a month after the Masters, with the US Open and Open Championship following in June and July, respectively.

This year's PGA Championship will be held between 18th-21st May.

Where is the 2023 PGA Championship being held?

This year's PGA Championship will be staged at Oak Hill Country Club in Pittsford, New York.

The venue has hosted multiple Major championships, with all of those taking place on the East Course.

Oak Hill Country Club has hosted six men's Major championships, including three U.S Opens and three PGA Championships.

It has also staged the Ryder Cup, with Europe beating the United States in 1995.

The last PGA Championship to be played at Oak Hill Country Club was won by Jason Dufner in 2013.

Can I watch the 2023 PGA Championship?

All the action can be followed on the bet365 Live Golf Tracker and on Sky Sports' dedicated golf channel, Sky Sports Golf.

How many times has the PGA Championship taken place?

There have been 104 PGA Championships to date, with Englishman Jim Barnes winning the first in 1916.

Who has won the PGA Championship on the most occasions?

Home golfers dominate the history of the PGA Championship, claiming 85 wins, with Walter Hagen and Jack Nicklaus boasting the most successes with five apiece.

Tiger Woods is next on the list with four, but he is likely to miss this year's event as he continues to recover from injury.

Phil Mickelson, Rory McIlroy and Brooks Koepka are the other multiple winners likely to tee up at this year's event.

Mickelson and Koepka shared second place at the Masters in April and they will hope to build on that performance.

Related Golf News

Five Things we Learned from the PGA Championship

US Masters: What we learned

Who is the favourite for the PGA Championship?

Spain's Jon Rahm remains the antepost favourite at 7/1 and that is hardly a surprise.

The world number one is in fine form and he prevailed at Augusta National and won the Masters in April by four shots.

Rahm has since finished tied-15th at the RBC Heritage and second at the Mexico Open, so his game is in a good place as he tries to win his first PGA Championship.

Scottie Scheffler is expected to be his closest challenger at 9/1, and he also enjoyed a consistent 2023. Scheffler, now second in the world rankings, has not finished outside the top 15 in his nine tournament appearances this year.

McIlroy is 10/1 to get his hands on another Major, but there are question marks around his form after a poor display at the Masters.

Meanwhile, Koepka, Collin Morikawa, Jordan Spieth and Thomas are all 20/1 to triumph in New York.

At odds of 25/1, Cameron Young and Tony Finau may give punters a run for their money, while Sheffield’s Matthew Fitzpatrick is priced at 28/1 to win his second Major.

Fitzpatrick has got the winning feeling again after his recent success at the RBC Heritage, so he will be confident of competing come day four.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Become a member of the world's favourite online sports betting brand

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.