Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Darts
  2. PDC Darts

Dutch Darts Masters: Dates, schedule, draw, how to watch, odds & more

After the conclusion of the Bahrain Masters, the PDC Tour superstars are on the road again, this time travelling to Den Bosch for the Dutch Darts Masters, where Michael van Gerwen will headline a star-studded field on his own patch.

Three-time world champion Van Gerwen will get plenty of support from his home crowd at the Maaspoort Den Bosch, where the event will take place on 26th and 27th January.

The 16-player tournament is the second event on the 2024 PDC World Series of Darts circuit and the line-up includes eight of the biggest names in the PDC as well as eight Benelux representatives.

World number one Luke Humphries and his recent World Championship final victim Luke Littler are also in attendance, alongside 2023 world champion Michael Smith.

Three more former world champions in Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross, as well as World Matchplay hero Nathan Aspinall, will also make the trip to the Netherlands.

Dutch Darts Masters

Dutch Darts Masters - Dates

On the back of the Bahrain Masters, this is the second event on the 2024 PDC World Series of Darts circuit and it gets underway on Friday 26th January, with the final stages being played on Saturday 27th January.

The first round consists of eight matches and they will be played on the first day, contested over a best-of-11-leg format, with Saturday seeing the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final be played. 

Dutch Darts Masters - Schedule

The eight leading PDC stars will meet the eight Benelux representatives over a best-of-11-leg format on Friday and the eight winners will move on to compete in the quarter-finals.

The quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will be played on Saturday, with the semi-final over an extended best-of-13 and the final over a best-of-15-leg format.

Dutch Darts Masters Players

The eight PDC players are made up of the Premier League line-up, featuring world champion Luke Humphries, home favourite Michael van Gerwen and emerging star Luke Littler. 

Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross and Peter Wright complete that star-studded octet.

The Benelux representatives feature plenty of quality too, with world number seven Danny Noppert topping the bill.

2022 Dutch Darts Masters runner-up Dirk van Duijvenbode is also in attendance as he bids to go one step better in Den Bosch, while Belgian number one Dimitri Van den Bergh returns to defend his title in this year’s showpiece.

Dutch icon Raymond van Barneveld, former UK Open finalist Vincent van der Voort and Jermaine Wattimena are three more home favourites taking to the stage.

European Championship semi-finalist Gian van Veen and Kevin Doets make up the 16-player field, with the up-and-coming duo making their World Series of Darts debuts after a successful 2023.

The seedings of the eight PDC performers will be based on their current world rankings. 

Dutch Darts Masters Tournament Bracket

Top Half:

(1) Luke Littler v Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries v Jermaine Wattimena
(4) Gerwyn Price v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Peter Wright v Kevin Doets

Bottom Half: 

(2) Michael van Gerwen v Vincent van der Voort
Rob Cross v Raymond van Barneveld
(3) Michael Smith v Gian van Veen
Nathan Aspinall v Danny Noppert

Dutch Darts Masters Odds

Luke Humphries was installed as the 3/1 pre-event favourite, but with an abundance of talent set to toe the oche in Den Bosch, it could be anybody's tournament.

READ MORE: Dutch Darts Masters Winner Odds

Dutch Darts Masters - Venue & Location

The tournament will take place at the Maaspoort Den Bosch in 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands. 

The indoor arena has a seating capacity for 3,500 people and is the home venue of the Heroes Den Bosch basketball club.

Dutch Darts Masters - Prize Money

There will be a £60,000 prize pool up for grabs, with the winner receiving £20,000. 

The runner-up picks up £10,000 for his efforts, with the semi-finalists collecting £5,000 and the quarter-finalists taking home £2,500. 

Those beaten in the first round will still claim £1,250 for turning up.

Dutch Darts Masters - How to watch

Full live coverage will be available on bet365’s Live Streaming service, with also broadcasting the action. 

ITV4 will present live coverage of the first round on Friday and the rest of the tournament will be shown on ITV3 and ITVX  on Saturday evening.

Dutch Darts Masters tips & predictions

Our resident expert Keith Deller MBE provides his five best bets for this year's tournament, and is backing Gerwyn Price to go all the way and lift the trophy.

READ MORE: Dutch Darts Masters Tips: Keith Deller's Best Bets

Who won last year’s Dutch Darts Masters?

There was no Dutch Masters last season but there was in 2022, which was the first staging of the tournament and was the third entry in the World Series of Darts. 

That edition was held at the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam and Dimitri Van den Bergh went on to take the title, courtesy of an emphatic 8-2 victory over Dirk van Duijvenbode in the final.

The Belgian was second in that tournament and on his way to the final he recorded wins over Ron Meulenkamp, Jermaine Wattimena and Danny Noppert.

Michael Smith was top seed and he crashed out in the opening round to Martijn Kleermaker while Michael van Gerwen suffered a first-round defeat to Noppert.

Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price were also beaten in the opening round as they lost to Van Duijvenbode and Vincent van der Voort respectively.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.