Skip to content
en-gb GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Golf
  2. PGA Tour

THE PLAYERS Championship: List of winners

From Jack Nicklaus, to Lee Trevino, to Ray Floyd, to Tiger Woods to Rory McIlroy, THE PLAYERS Championship has been won by virtually all of the game's greats since its inception in 1974.

We will see in mid-March who will add their name to the illustrious list of winners - which you can read in full below.

More Golf News

THE PLAYERS Championship: All you need to know

THE PLAYERS Championship: Odds to win

THE PLAYERS Championship: List of players

2022Cameron Smith
2021Justin Thomas
2020Cancelled after first round due to Covid-19
2019Rory McIlroy
2018Webb Simpson
2017Kim Si-woo
2016Jason Day
2015Rickie Fowler
2014Martin Kaymer
2013Tiger Woods
2012Matt Kuchar
2011K. J. Choi
2010Tim Clark
2009Henrik Stenson
2008Sergio García
2007Phil Mickelson
2006Stephen Ames
2005Fred Funk
2004Adam Scott
2003Davis Love III
2002Craig Perks
2001Tiger Woods
2000Hal Sutton
1999David Duval
1998Justin Leonard
1997Steve Elkington
1996Fred Couples
1995Lee Janzen
1994Greg Norman
1993Nick Price
1992Davis Love III
1991Steve Elkington
1990Jodie Mudd
1989Tom Kite
1988Mark McCumber
1987Sandy Lyle
1986John Mahaffey
1985Calvin Peete
1984Fred Couples
1983Hal Sutton
1982Jerry Pate
1981Raymond Floyd
1980Lee Trevino
1979Lanny Wadkins
1978Jack Nicklaus
1977Mark Hayes
1976Jack Nicklaus
1975Al Geiberger
1974Jack Nicklaus
bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.