Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. More Sports & News

Tour de France 2023: Date, odds and key details

The 110th edition of the Tour de France will begin in Bilbao, Spain on July 1st, 2023 and finish at the Champs-Élysées, Paris on July 23rd.

WhatTour de France 2023
WhereBilbao to Paris
WhenSaturday, July 1st - Sunday, July 23rd, 2023
How to watchNBC, USA Network, Peacock
OddsJonas Vingegaard -110, Tadej Pogacar +137, Jai Hindley +1400, Enric Mas Nicolau +2200

When is the Tour de France?

The Tour almost always starts on the first weekend of July, occasionally slipping into the last weekend of June depending on events elsewhere, such as the Olympics.

This year's edition, the 110th, will see the cyclists begin racing in the Basque city of Bilbao in Spain on Saturday, July 1st, before travelling all the way through France to the Champs-Elysees in Paris where the event will finish on Sunday, July 23rd, 2023.

What is the Tour de France?

The Tour de France is the world's most famous bike race. Millions of spectators line the streets as the cyclists navigate 21 gruelling stages raced over a duration of 22 or 23 days.

Twenty-two teams from all over the world compete in the Tour de France, with each team represented by eight riders. 

Where can I watch the Tour de France on TV?

The Tour de France is one of the most-watched events in world sport, with a global TV audience of 150 million viewers back in 2021.

For US viewers, NBC, USA Network, and Peacock will broadcast the event.

Who won the Tour de France in 2022?

Denmark's Jonas Vingegaard won the 2022 edition of the Tour de France, representing team Jumbo-Visma.

The 25-year-old finished above two-time defending champion Tadej Pogacar and Great Britain's Geraint Thomas in second and third place, respectively.

Who has won the Tour de France on the most occasions?

There are four riders who have won the Tour de France five times. They are French duo Jacques Anquetil and Bernard Hinault, Belgian legend Eddy 'The Cannibal' Merckx and Spain's Miguel Indurain.

Britain's Chris Froome has won the race four times.

RiderNumber of WinsYears
Jacques Anquetil51957, 1961, 1962, 1963, 1964
Eddy Merckx51969, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1974
Bernard Hinault51978, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1985
Miguel Indurain51991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1995
Chris Froome42013, 2015, 2016, 2017

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.