Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. NFL

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year: Odds, winners, trophy, when is it awarded?

We provide everything you need to know about the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award.

The 2023 NFL Draft included a number of offensive prospects with incredible potential that are expected to make an impact on the league for the next decade or more.

As such, the battle for the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award should be fiercely contested with a number of candidates thought to be in the running.

Current NFL superstars CJ Stroud, Garrett Wilson, Dak Prescott, Saquon Barkley, Kyler Murray, Justin Herbert and Ja’Marr Chase are all former NFL Offensive Rookies of the Year. 

Houston Texans QB Stroud won the 2023 season's edition of the award after leading his team to a 9-6 record in 15 starts while posting a 63.9 percent completion percentage, 4,108 passing yards, 23 passing touchdowns, and five interceptions.

2023 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year finalists

CJ Stroud

Puka Nacua

Bijan Robinson

De'Von Achane

Jahmyr Gibbs

Sam LaPorta

Read more: NFL Honors winners, awards, voting results & more

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year past winners

2023CJ StroudQBHouston Texans
2022Garrett WilsonWRNew York Jets
2021Ja'Marr ChaseWRCincinnati Bengals
2020Justin HerbertQBLos Angeles Chargers
2019Kyler MurrayQBArizona Cardinals
2018Saquon BarkleyRBNew York Giants
2017Alvin KamaraRBNew Orleans Saints
2016Dak PrescottQBDallas Cowboys
2015Todd GurleyRBSt. Louis Rams
2014Odell Beckham Jr.WRNew York Giants
2013Eddie LacyRBGreen Bay Packers
2012Robert Griffin IIIQBWashington
2011Cam NewtonQBCarolina Panthers
2010Sam BradfordQBSt. Louis Rams
2009Percy HarvinWRMinnesota Vikings
2008Matt RyanQBAtlanta Falcons
2007Adrian PetersonRBMinnesota Vikings
2006Vince YoungQBTennessee Titans
2005Cadillac WilliamsRBTampa Bay Buccaneers
2004Ben RoethlisbergerQBPittsburgh Steelers
2003Anquan BoldinWRArizona Cardinals
2002Clinton PortisRBDenver Broncos
2001Anthony ThomasRBChicago Bears
2000Mike AndersonRBDenver Broncos
1999Edgerrin JamesRBIndianapolis Colts
1998Randy MossWRMinnesota Vikings
1997Warrick DunnRBTampa Bay Buccaneers
1996Eddie GeorgeRBHouston Oilers
1995Curtis MartinRBNew England Patriots
1994Marshall FaulkRBIndianapolis Colts
1993Jerome BettisRBLos Angeles Rams
1992Carl PickensWRCincinnati Bengals
1991Leonard RussellRBNew England Patriots
1990Emmitt SmithRBDallas Cowboys
1989Barry SandersRBDetroit Lions
1988John StephensRBNew England Patriots
1987Troy StradfordRBMiami Dolphins
1986Rueben MayesRBNew Orleans Saints
1985Eddie BrownWRCincinnati Bengals
1984Louis LippsWRPittsburgh Steelers
1983Eric DickersonRBLos Angeles Rams
1982Marcus AllenRBLos Angeles Raiders
1981George RogersRBNew Orleans Saints
1980Billy SimsRBDetroit Lions
1979Ottis AndersonRBSt. Louis Cardinals
1978Earl CampbellRBHouston Oilers
1977Tony DorsettRBDallas Cowboys
1976Sammy WhiteWRMinnesota Vikings
1975Mike ThomasRBWashington
1974Don WoodsRBSan Diego Chargers
1973Chuck ForemanRBMinnesota Vikings
1972Franco HarrisRBPittsburgh Steelers
1971John BrockingtonRBGreen Bay Packers
1970Dennis ShawQBBuffalo Bills
1969Calvin HillRBDallas Cowboys
1968Earl McCullouchWRDetroit Lions
1967Mel FarrRBDetroit Lions

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year trophy

The NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year trophy features a bronze NFL logo attached to a pedestal.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year announcement

The Offensive Rookie of the Year winner is announced at the NFL Honors show. The 2024 edition is on Thursday, February 8, beginning at 9 PM ET. Fans can watch it on CBS, NFL Network, or Paramount+.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year voting

A panel of 50 sports journalists involved with the Associated Press vote on the end-of-season NFL awards, which includes the Offensive Rookie of the Year Award. Voters rank their top three choices for each award, which makes it easier for the AP to calculate second-and third-placed finishers.

Odds displayed within this article were correct at the time of writing and are subject to change.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.