Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
A look back at the thrills and spills of the World Series
  1. MLB

2024 MLB Regular Season: Key dates, teams, rule changes, TV, & more

All you need to know about the 2024 Major League Baseball season including key dates throughout the season, teams, divisions, and managers, broadcast and TV information, and much more.

When is 2024 MLB Opening Day?

Opening Day in 2024 is earlier than usual, with the first regular season game set for March 20. The Los Angeles Dodgers and San Diego Padres will fly across the Pacific Ocean for a two-game series in Seoul, South Korea.

For the rest of the league, the 2024 MLB season begins on March 28.

MLB season length

MLB's regular season is 162 games long and spans the spring and summer months, before the October postseason that sometimes stretches to early November.

How to watch the MLB: TV channel, streaming, broadcast information

MLB games are broadcast across a number of networks, including FOX, ESPN, ABC, Peacock, Apple TV, and local broadcast networks.

MLB.TV is also available to purchase which allows the viewer to watch every game of the regular season.

2024 MLB key dates

Dominican Republic Series (Red Sox vs. Rays; Spring Training)March 9-10
Seoul Series (Dodgers vs. Padres; includes MLB regular season opener)March 20-21
Opening Day (rest of league)March 28
Mexico City Series (Astros vs. Rockies)April 27-28
London Series (Mets vs. Phillies)June 8-9
All-Star GameJuly 16
Trade deadlineJuly 30
End of regular seasonSeptember 29
Postseason beginsOctober 1

2024 MLB rule changes

Major rule changes ahead of the 2024 MLB season include an even shorter pitch clock and a wider running lane between home plate and first base.

Read more: MLB rule changes

List of MLB teams

American LeagueNational League
Baltimore OriolesArizona Diamondbacks
Boston Red SoxAtlanta Braves
Chicago White SoxChicago Cubs
Cleveland GuardiansCincinnati Reds
Detroit LionsColorado Rockies
Houston AstrosLos Angeles Dodgers
Kansas City RoyalsMiami Marlins
Los Angeles AngelsMilwaukee Brewers
Minnesota TwinsNew York Mets
New York YankeesPhiladelphia Phillies
Oakland AthleticsPittsburgh Pirates
Seattle MarinersSan Diego Padres
Tampa Bay RaysSan Francisco Giants
Texas RangersSt. Louis Cardinals
Toronto Blue JaysWashington Nationals

List of MLB divisions

AL EastAL CentralAL WestNL EastNL CentralNL West
Baltimore OriolesChicago White SoxHouston AstrosAtlanta BravesChicago CubsArizona Diamondbacks
Boston Red SoxCleveland GuardiansLos Angeles AngelsMiami MarlinsCincinnati RedsColorado Rockies
New York YankeesDetroit TigersOakland AthleticsNew York MetsMilwuakee BrewersLos Angeles Dodgers
Tampa Bay RaysKansas City RoyalsSeattle MarinersPhiladelphia PhilliesPittsburgh PiratesSan Diego Padres
Toronto Blue JaysMinnesota TwinsTexas RangersWashington NationalsSt. Louis CardinalsSan Francisco Giants

List of MLB managers

Arizona DiamondbacksTorey Lovullo
Atlanta BravesBrian Snitker
Baltimore OriolesBrandon Hyde
Boston Red SoxAlex Cora
Chicago CubsCraig Counsell
Chicago White SoxPedro Grifol
Cincinnati RedsDavid Bell
Cleveland GuardiansStephen Vogt
Colorado RockiesBud Black
Detroit TigersAJ Hinch
Houston AstrosJoey Espada
Kansas City RoyalsMatt Quatraro
Los Angeles AngelsRon Washington
Los Angeles DodgersDave Roberts
Miami MarlinsSkip Schumaker
Milwaukee BrewersPat Murphy
Minnesota TwinsRocco Baldelli
New York MetsCarlos Mendoza
New York YankeesAaron Boone
Oakland AthleticsMark Kotsay
Philadelphia PhilliesRob Thomson
Pittsburgh PiratesDerek Shelton
Seattle MarinersScott Servais
San Diego PadresMike Shildt
San Francisco GiantsBob Melvin
St. Louis CardinalsOliver Marmol
Tampa Bay RaysKevin Cash
Texas RangersBruce Bochy
Toronto Blue JaysJohn Schneider
Washington NationalsDave Martinez

List of MLB stadiums

Stadium Name




Angel Stadium

Los Angeles Angels

Anaheim, California


American Family Field (formerly Miller Park)

Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee, Wisconsin


Chase Field

Arizona Diamondbacks

Phoenix, Arizona


Citi Field

New York Mets

Queens, New York


Citizens Bank Park

Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Comerica Park

Detroit Tigers

Detroit, Michigan


Coors Field

Colorado Rockies

Denver, Colorado


Dodger Stadium

Los Angeles Dodgers

Los Angeles, California


Fenway Park

Boston Red Sox

Boston, Massachusetts


Globe Life Field

Texas Rangers

Arlington, Texas


Great American Ball Park

Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati, Ohio


Guaranteed Rate Field (formerly Comiskey Park)

Chicago White Sox

Chicago, Illinois


Kauffman Stadium

Kansas City Royals

Kansas City, Missouri


loanDepot park (formerly Marlins Park)

Miami Marlins

Miami, Florida


Minute Maid Park

Houston Astros

Houston, Texas


Nationals Park

Washington Nationals

Washington, D.C.


Oakland Coliseum

Oakland Athletics

Oakland, California


Oracle Park (formerly AT&T Park)

San Francisco Giants

San Francisco, California



San Diego Padres

San Diego, California


PNC Park

Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Progressive Field (formerly Jacobs Field)

Cleveland Guardians

Cleveland, Ohio


Rogers Centre

Toronto Blue Jays

Toronto, Ontario


T-Mobile Park (formerly Safeco Field)

Seattle Mariners

Seattle, Washington


Target Field

Minnesota Twins

Minneapolis, Minnesota


Tropicana Field

Tampa Bay Rays

St. Petersburg, Florida


Truist Park

Atlanta Braves

Atlanta, Georgia


Wrigley Field

Chicago Cubs

Chicago, Illinois


Yankee Stadium

New York Yankees

Bronx, New York


MLB jerseys and uniforms in 2024

Nike is the official supplier for Major League Baseball uniforms. They won the contract in 2019 and have been producing the on-field jerseys since then.

It's important to note that while Nike designs the uniforms, they actually partner with Fanatics for manufacturing. Fanatics owns the former Majestic factory in Pennsylvania and uses it to produce the jerseys according to Nike's specifications. So, Nike is responsible for the design, while Fanatics handles the actual production.

2024 MLB odds

The Atlanta Braves and Los Angeles Dodgers are the early co-favorites to win the 2024 World Series at +650.

Click here for 2024 World Series outright odds.

Who is the most successful MLB team?

The New York Yankees are by far the most successful team in MLB history, winning 27 World Series titles. The St Louis Cardinals are a distant second with 11.

Click here for a list of World Series winners by year.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.