Skip to content
en-us GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. NBA
  2. NBA Finals

Every NBA Finals MVP winner

From Jerry West in 1969 to Nikola Jokic in 2023, read through the list of every player to win NBA Finals MVP.

This award was introduced in 1969 and has been given to the best player at the conclusion of the NBA Finals ever since. The winner is determined by a set number of media members, who vote, and the player with the highest number of votes wins.

Continue reading for a list of every player who has won the NBA Finals MVP award.

YearFinals MVP winnerTeam
2023Nikola JokicDenver Nuggets 
2022Stephen CurryGolden State Warriors
2021Giannis AntetokounmpoMilwaukee Bucks
2020LeBron JamesLos Angeles Lakers
2019Kawhi LeonardToronto Raptors
2018Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors
2017Kevin DurantGolden State Warriors
2016LeBron JamesCleveland Cavaliers
2015Andre Iguodala Golden State Warriors
2014Kawhi LeonardSan Antonio Spurs
2013LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2012LeBron JamesMiami Heat
2011Dirk NowitzkiDallas Mavericks
2010Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2009Kobe BryantLos Angeles Lakers
2008Paul PierceBoston Celtics
2007Tony ParkerSan Antonio Spurs
2006Dwayne WadeMiami Heat
2005Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2004Chauncey BillupsDetroit Pistons
2003Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
2002Shaquille O’Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2001Shaquille O’Neal Los Angeles Lakers
2000Shaquille O’Neal Los Angeles Lakers
1999Tim DuncanSan Antonio Spurs
1998Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1997Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1996Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1995Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1994Hakeem OlajuwonHouston Rockets
1993Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1992Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1991Michael JordanChicago Bulls
1990Isiah ThomasDetroit Pistons
1989Joe DumarsDetroit Pistons
1988James WorthyLos Angeles Lakers
1987Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1986Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1985Kareem Abdul-JabbarLos Angeles Lakers
1984Larry BirdBoston Celtics
1983Moses MalonePhiladelphia 76ers
1982Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1981Cedric MaxwellBoston Celtics
1980Magic JohnsonLos Angeles Lakers
1979Dennis JohnsonSeattle SuperSonics
1978Westley UnseldWashington Bullets
1977Bill WaltonPortland Trail Blazers
1976Joe WhiteBoston Celtics
1975Rick BarryGolden State Warriors
1974John HavlicekBoston Celtics
1973Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1972Wilt ChamberlainLos Angeles Lakers
1971Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Milwaukee Bucks
1970Willis ReedNew York Knicks
1969Jerry WestLos Angeles Lakers

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets

Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.