Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. NFL
  2. NFL Playoffs

Every Non-Quarterback to win NFL Championship MVP

Like the regular season MVP Award, the NFL Championship MVP is often given to quarterbacks, as signal callers have won the award on 32 occasions.

But there have been quite a fewtimes where players who aren't under center are deemed to have been the deciding factor in the biggest game of the year.

Here's a list of all the non-quarterbacks to win NFL Championship MVP.

Read more: NFL Championship MVP odds, past winners, trophy

Non-Quarterbacks to win NFL Championship MVP

2021Cooper KuppLos Angeles RamsWide receiver
2018Julian EdelmanNew England PatriotsWide receiver
2015Von MillerDenver BroncosEdge rusher
2013Malcolm SmithSeattle SeahawksLinebacker
2008Santonio HolmesPittsburgh SteelersWide receiver
2005Hines WardPittsburgh SteelersWide receiver
2004Deion BranchNew England PatriotsWide receiver
2002Dexter JacksonTampa Bay BuccaneersSafety
2000Ray LewisBaltimore RavensLinebacker
1997Terrell DavisDenver BroncosRunning back
1996Desmond HowardGreen Bay PackersKick/punt returner
1995Larry BrownDallas CowboysCornerback
1993Emmitt SmithDallas CowboysRunning back
1990Ottis AndersonNew York GiantsRunning back
1988Jerry RiceSan Francisco 49ersWide receiver
1985Richard DentChicago BearsDefensive end
1983Marcus AllenLos Angeles RaidersRunning back
1982John RigginsWashington RedskinsRunning back
1977Randy White, Harvey MartinDallas CowboysDefensive end, defensive tackle
1976Fred BiletnikoffOakland RaidersWide receiver
1975Lynn SwannPittsburgh SteelersWide receiver
1974Franco HarrisPittsburgh SteelersRunning back
1973Larry CsonkaMiami DolphinsRunning back
1972Jake ScottMiami DolphinsSafety
1970Chuck HowleyDallas CowboysLinebacker

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.