Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. College Sports

Men's College World Series: 2024 schedule, dates, how to watch, format & past winners

The 2024 edition of the Men’s College World Series will be the 77th in history, as eight teams strive for the national championship in Omaha starting on June 14.

Let’s take a look at the 2024 tournament schedule and dates, as well as the format, history, and odds.

2024 Men’s College World Series schedule

June 14

  • Game 1: North Carolina vs. Virginia - 2 PM ET

  • Game 2: Tennessee vs. Florida State - 7 PM ET

June 15

  • Game 3: Kentucky vs. NC State - 2 PM ET

  • Game 4: Texas A&M vs. Florida - 7 PM ET

June 16

  • Game 5: Loser of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 2 - 2 PM ET

  • Game 6: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2 - 7 PM ET

June 17

  • Game 7: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 4 - 2 PM ET

  • Game 8: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 - 7 PM ET

June 18

  • Game 9: TBD vs. TBD - 2 PM ET

  • Game 10: TBD vs. TBD - 7 PM ET

June 19

  • Game 11: TBD vs. TBD - 2 PM ET

  • Game 12: TBD vs. TBD - 7 PM ET

June 20

  • Game 13 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD - 2 PM ET

  • Game 14 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD - 7 PM ET

June 22

  • MCWS Final Game 1: TBD vs. TBD - 7:30 PM ET

June 23

  • MCWS Final Game 2: TBD vs. TBD - 2 PM ET

June 24

  • MCWS Final Game 3 (if necessary): TBD vs. TBD - 7 PM ET

Where is the Men’s College World Series?

Every Men’s College World Series game will take place at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

The tournament has been staged in Omaha every year since 1950. Games were hosted at Johnny Rosenblatt Stadium (previously called Omaha Municipal Stadium) from 1950 to 2010 before moving to Charles Schwab Field in 2011.

How to watch the Men’s College World Series, TV channel and streaming

All MCWS games will be broadcast live on ESPN, ESPN2 or ABC. Streaming will be available on ESPN+ or any service that carries ESPN, such as YouTube TV or fuboTV.

How does the Men’s College World Series bracket work?

Once the eight MCWS teams are determined following regionals and super regionals, they are placed in two different four-team brackets – Bracket 1 and Bracket 2.

Each team then plays the three other teams in its bracket. Once a team loses twice, they are eliminated.

The teams that emerge – one from each bracket – then face off in a best-of-three final, with the winner crowned national champions.

Who has won the most Men's College World Series?

The University of Southern California (USC) has won the most College World Series championships with 12 titles. They won their championships in 1948, 1958, 1961, 1963, 1968, 1970-74, 1978, and 1998.

LSU is next up with seven titles, moving into sole second place after its 2023 triumph. Texas (six) and Arizona State (five) are third and fourth.

2024 Men’s College World Series odds

Tennessee and Texas A&M are the outright favorites entering the MCWS.

View the latest MCWS outright odds here.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalized service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet $1 & Get $365 in Bonus Bets Join Now

Deposit required. Bonus Bet winnings are added to Bonus Bets balance. Bonus Bet wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply.