Skip to content
  1. Darts

bet365 US Darts Masters: All You Need to know

The bet365 US Darts Masters will be the fourth staging of a competition which is the first of six events in the 2022 World Series.

Sixteen stars of the PDC, including Michael van Gerwen, world champion Peter Wright and Queen of the Palace Fallon Sherrock, plus eight North American players make up the 16-player field for the £60,000 bet365 US Darts Masters.

The eight Europeans feature seven members of this year's Premier League field plus Sherrock, who stole the hearts of darts fans in 2019 when she became the first woman to beat a male player at the PDC World Championship.

The North American contingent are headed by ex-Lakeside runner-up Jeff Smith plus dangermen Danny Lauby Jr and Matt Campbell.

When is the bet365 US Darts Masters?

The bet365 US Darts Masters is being held on 3rd-4th June, 2022.

It is the first of six World Series events over the course of the summer, the other five being held in Copenhagen, Amsterdam, two in Australia, one in New Zealand, before the top 16 head to the AFAS Live in Amsterdam in mid-September for the finals.

Related Darts News

Darts: All you need to know about World Cup of Darts

Darts: Exclusive Jonny Clayton Interview

Darts: Exclusive Michael Smith Interview

Darts: Exclusive Peter Wright Interview

Where is the bet365 US Darts Masters?

The bet365 US Darts Masters is this year being staged at the Hulu Theater, part of Madison Square Garden, in New York City.

This is the fourth running of the event, the previous three having been held in Las Vegas.

Can I watch the bet365 US Darts Masters?

The bet365 US Darts Masters is being broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's worldwide partners DAZN and Viaplay and also on

How many times has the bet365 US Darts Masters taken place?

This is the fourth time the bet365 US Darts Masters has taken place.

The inaugural staging of the competition was in 2017 at the Tropicana Las Vegas and was won by Michael van Gerwen.

Who has won the bet365 US Darts Masters most times?

Three separate runnings of the competition have produced three different winners.

Michael van Gerwen won the first bet365 US Darts Masters, beating Daryl Gurney 8-6 in the 2017 final.

Twelve months later it was the turn of Gary Anderson to lift the trophy after he had overcome Rob Cross 8-4 in the final.

And last time out – in 2019 – it was Nathan Aspinall who came good. The Asp saw off Michael Smith 8-4 in a final in which he averaged 106.70.

Who are the favourites for the bet365 US Darts Masters?

Michael van Gerwen, the inaugural winner of this event, is the favourite for this year's bet365 US Darts Masters ahead of his six Premier League rivals.

Discover more from the world's favourite online betting brand

More darts betting news

Latest sports betting and odds

Watch sports live streaming

Latest darts results

Head to the bet365 YouTube channel for exclusive content

Sign up - bet365 Open Account Offer

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy