Skip to content
en-gb GO TO bet365 Sports
US Darts Masters
  1. Darts

bet365 US Darts Masters: Date, history, how to watch & betting odds

The bet365 US Darts Masters will return to New York next year with Michael van Gerwen bidding to retain the coveted title after landing his maiden success at Madison Square Garden in 2023.


WhatThe 2024 bet365 US Darts Masters
WhereThe Theater, Madison Square Garden, New York
When7th & 8th June, 2024
How to watchbet365 Live Streaming and ITV4

When is the bet365 US Darts Masters?

The bet365 US Darts Masters - one of six World Series events - is being held across Friday 7th and Saturday 8th June, 2024.

Where is the bet365 US Darts Masters being held?

The 2024 staging of the bet365 US Darts Masters will take place at The Theater, part of the iconic Madison Square Garden in New York City.

It will be the sixth running of the event, with the first three all having been held on the famous Las Vegas strip before switching to the Big Apple in 2022.

Can I watch the bet365 US Darts Masters?

The bet365 US Darts Masters will be available for Live Streaming here at bet365, whilst the event is also expected to be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK.

How many times has the bet365 US Darts Masters taken place?

There have been five editions of the US Darts Masters, with 'Mighty' Michael van Gerwen capturing the inaugural title at the Tropicana Resort in Las Vegas in 2017.

Will Michael van Gerwen make it a bet365 US Darts Masters hat-trick in New York City in 2024?

Who is playing in the US Darts Masters?

The eight PDC representatives are yet to be confirmed, but they are likely to include the big three - Michael Smith, Gerwyn Price and reigning champion Michael van Gerwen.

The top four on the Order of Merit, will be joined by four of the tour's other leading names with the other eight spots being taken up by American qualifiers.

Who are the favourites for the US Darts Masters?

Prices are yet to be announced but MvG, will likely be at the top of the betting after whitewashing Jeff Smith in the 2023 final.

As was the case in 2023, the draw will have a bigger impact than on most World Series events, with the home challenge being far stronger than in most regions.

Who has won the bet365 US Darts Masters most times?

There have bee four winners of the competition over its five stagings.

Van Gerwen leads the list with two titles - winning in both 2017 and 2023, whilst Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall and Michael Smith have also tasted Stateside success.

Four-time world champion van Gerwen won the first bet365 US Darts Masters, beating Daryl Gurney 8-6 in the 2017 final, before Anderson overcame Rob Cross in the showpiece 12 months later.

In 2019, it was Aspinall who came good as he saw off Michael Smith 8-4 in a final in which he averaged 106.70, although Bully Boy made up for that agonising defeat in 2022 as he took the honours against van Gerwen.

The Dutchman's charge in 2023 continued in New York as he followed up his Premier League triumph with victory in New York, against American Jeff Smith.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.