Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
Daryl Mitchell
  1. Cricket
  2. The Hundred

The Hundred Draft: Date, time, players & how it works

The day for the Men's and Women's Hundred player draft has arrived as we build up towards the fourth summer of the 100-ball domestic cricket competition.

Launched by the England and Wales Cricket Board in 2021, the Hundred includes eight city-based franchises in both Men's and Women's cricket.

Here is everything you need to know ahead of this year's draft.

The Hundred draft date, time and venue

The draft for the Men's and Women's Hundred competitions will take place at the Shard in London at 17:30 GMT on Wednesday 20th March 2024.

How to watch the The Hundred Draft and TV channel

The Hundred draft is available to stream live on the Sky Sports App and on

How does the Hundred draft work?

Each team choose which players they would like to retain from their 2023 squads on Thursday 29th February 2024.

The draft stage of player selection gives teams the opportunity to acquire additional players in order to finalise their Hundred squads.

Teams will take turns to pick players and the teams with the worst records in 2023 will pick before those who enjoyed successful campaigns last year.

There is a maximum of three overseas players for each team, whilst there is also a 'Right to Match' option where teams can choose to re-sign an unretained player if a rival team attempts to buy him or her.

The reserve prices indicate the lowest amount of money that a player can be purchased for.

Each team will select players until they have a squad of 14 players, with the final two spots to be filled at the Wildcard draft at a later date.

What are the current Hundred squads?

Men's Hundred squads

Birmingham Phoenix: Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Adam Milne, Jamie Smith, Will Smeed, Tom Helm, Jacob Bethell

London Spirit: Zak Crawley, Nathan Ellis, Dan Lawrence, Dan Worrall, Liam Dawson, Adam Rossington, Olly Stone, Matt Critchley, Daniel Bell-Drummond

Manchester Originals: Jos Buttler, Jamie Overton, Phil Salt, Paul Walter, Tom Hartley, Usama Mir, Wayne Madsen, Josh Tongue, Max Holden, Fred Klaassen, Mitchell Stanley

Northern Superchargers: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, Harry Brook, Reece Topley, Matthew Short, Brydon Carse, Adam Hose, Matthew Potts, Callum Parkinson, Ollie Robinson

Oval Invincibles: Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Will Jacks, Adam Zampa, Jordan Cox, Gus Atkinson, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Spencer Johnson, Nathan Sowter, Tawanda Muyeye

Southern Brave: Jofra Archer, James Vince, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Leus Du Plooy, Rehan Ahmed, Craig Overton, Finn Allen, George Garton, Alex Davies

Trent Rockets: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Lewis Gregory, Luke Wood, John Turner, Sam Hain, Sam Cook

Welsh Fire: Jonny Bairstow, David Willey, Joe Clarke, Haris Rauf, Tom Abell, David Payne, Glenn Phillips, Luke Wells, Roelof Van der Merwe, Stephen Eskinazi, Chris Cooke

Women's Hundred squads

Birmingham Phoenix: Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Issy Wong, Emily Arlott, Hannah Baker, Sterre Kalis

London Spirit: Heather Knight, Grace Harris, Danielle Gibson, Charlie Dean, Sarah Glenn, Georgia Redmayne, Sophie Munro, Tara Norris

Manchester Originals: Sophie Ecclestone, Laura Wolvaardt, Emma Lamb, Mahika Gaur, Fi Morris, Kathryn Bryce, Ellie Threlkeld, Liberty Heap

Northern Superchargers: Phoebe Litchfield, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Bess Heath, Linsey Smith, Alice Davidson-Richards, Hollie Armitage, Marie Kelly

Oval Invincibles: Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Tash Farrant, Mady Villiers, Paige Schofield, Sophia Smale, Ryana MacDonald-Gay

Southern Brave: Danni Wyatt, Chloe Tryon, Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Freya Kemp, Georgia Adams, Rhianna Southby, Mary Taylor

Trent Rockets: Nat Sciver-Brunt, Alana King, Bryony Smith, Kirstie Gordon, Alexa Stonehouse, Grace Potts

Welsh Fire: Hayley Matthews, Sophia Dunkley, Shabnim Ismail, Tammy Beaumont, Georgia Elwiss, Sarah Bryce, Freya Davies, Emily Windsor

Which Men's players are available in the draft?

A total of 32 contracts are available in the Men's Hundred Draft.

The likes of David Warner, Kieron Pollard, Angelo Mathews, Mitchell Santner, Mark Wood, Jason Roy, Dawid Malan, Kane Williamson, Matt Henry, Rachin Ravindra and Shadab Khan are all available to purchase.

Which Women's players are available in the draft?

43 Hundred contacts are available in the Women's competition, with up to 12 available for overseas players.

England players Amy Jones, Fran Wilson, Katie George and Lauren Filer are available to purchase, while the available overseas list includes Beth Mooney, Meg Lanning, Ashleigh Gardner and Harmanpreet Kaur.

Who picks first in the Hundred draft?

Birmingham Phoenix will pick first in the Women's draft after having the worst record in last year's tournament, while Northern Superchargers, now led by Andrew Flintoff, will have the first selection in the Men's Draft.

Women's Hundred draft order

  • Birmingham Phoenix
  • Manchester Originals
  • London Spirit
  • Oval Invincibles
  • Trent Rockets
  • Welsh Fire
  • Northern Superchargers
  • Southern Brave

Men's Hundred draft order

  • Northern Superchargers
  • London Spirit
  • Birmingham Phoenix
  • Trent Rockets
  • Welsh Fire
  • Southern Brave
  • Manchester Originals
  • Oval Invincibles

The Hundred format

The Hundred is a limited-overs event where each team bats in a single innings made up of 100 deliveries.

Each of the eight teams in both the Men's and Women's competitions will play eight group games.

The team who finishes top of the table will advance to the Lord's final on Sunday 18th August, with the teams who finish second and third meeting in an eliminator at the Oval on Saturday 17th August.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.