Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. TV News

I'm a Celebrity: Previous Winners

The 23rd series of I'm a Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here! is almost here and, ahead of the latest batch of celebrities heading Down Under, we have taken a look at the previous winners of the survival reality show.

Presented by the iconic duo Ant & Dec, I'm a Celebrity has been an iconic part of British television since the inaugural series in 2002 was won by legendary radio DJ Tony Blackburn.

Watching the celebrities taking on Bushtucker trials, which have ranged from eating challenges to being stuck in a coffin underground that slowly fills with water and animals, has entertained the viewing public for many years.

No official confirmation has been made for the 2023 line-up, but among the rumoured contestants are This Morning host Josie Gibson, former rugby ace Danny Cipriani, reality star Olivia Attwood and Good Morning Britain host Susanna Reid.

WhatI'm a Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here! Series 23
WhereNew South Wales, Australia
How to watchITV1 & ITVX

Jill Scott - 2022

Having retired from football following her involvement in England Women's successful European Championship 2022 tournament, Jill Scott decided to head into the jungle for the 22nd series of I'm a Celebrity.

The 36-year-old's down-to-earth character made her a hit inside and outside the camp, with her fellow celebrities enjoying the time spent with her and the viewing public taking her to their hearts.

Scott was crowned "Queen of the Jungle", holding off runner-up Owen Warner and third-placed Matt Hancock, who was given his fair share of trials throughout the series.

Danny Miller - 2021

The 21st series in 2021 returned to Gwrych Castle and the spoils this time went to Danny Miller, who is known for portraying the role of Aaron Livesy in the ITV soap opera Emmerdale.

The 32-year-old's likeable character shone throughout his time in Wales and he took 55.05% of the winning vote, fending off runner-up Simon Gregson and third-placed Frankie Bridge.

Giovanna Fletcher - 2020

Due to the global situation, the 20th series was held outside of Australia for the first time in 2020 and was instead filmed at Gwrych Castle in Abergele, Wales.

There were still plenty of trials and tribulations for the campmates to deal with and the enforced change of location was widely accepted, with there even being calls for Wales to be the new permanent home.

Giovanna Fletcher ended up being crowned the winner with a 50.27% vote, edging out Jordan North who had 49.73% of the votes - making it the closest ever voting percentage between the final two campmates.

Jacqueline Jossa - 2019

Known for portraying Lauren Branning in the BBC soap opera EastEnders, Jacqueline Jossa made her way to Australia in 2019 for the 19th series of I'm a Celebrity.

A notable change in this series was the end of Bushtucker trials involving the eating of live bugs, a change which was welcomed by wildlife experts and activists. Any eating challenge would see the bugs already dead.

Jossa was crowned 'Queen of the Jungle' after receiving more votes than runner-up Andy Whyment, who has starred in the Royal Family and Coronation Street during his career.

Harry Redknapp - 2018

The 18th series saw a temporary change in the presenting duo with Holly Willoughby replacing Ant - who was taking a year-long break from TV - and joining Dec in Australia.

One celebrity who decided to take part in the series was former football manager Harry Redknapp, who ended up being crowned 'King of the Jungle' and the first male winner since Carl Fogarty in 2014.

Redknapp was also the oldest winner at the age of 71, as he finished ahead of runner-up Emily Atack and third-placed John Barrowman.

2002Tony BlackburnTara Palmer-Tomkinson
2003Phil TufnellJohn Fashanu
2004 (Jan-Feb)Kerry KatonaJennie Bond
2004 (Nov-Dec)Joe PasqualePaul Burrell
2005Carol ThatcherSheree Murphy
2006Matt WillisMyleene Klass
2007Christopher BigginsJanice Dickinson
2008Joe SwashMartina Navratilova
2009Gino D'AcampoKim Woodburn
2010Stacey SolomonShaun Ryder
2011Dougie PoynterMark Wright
2012Charlie BrooksAshley Roberts
2013Kian EganDavid Emanuel
2014Carl FogartyJake Quickenden
2015Vicky PattisonGeorge Shelley
2016Scarlett MoffattJoe Dommett
2017Georgia ToffoloJamie Lomas
2018Harry RedknappEmily Atack
2019Jacqueline JossaAndy Whyment
2020Giovanna FletcherJordan North
2021Danny MillerSimon Gregson
2022Jill ScottOwen Warner

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.