Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. TV News

Dancing on Ice: Previous winners

The 16th series of Dancing on Ice begins on 14th January with a fresh batch of celebrities and their professional partners set to take to the ice. 

Made in Chelsea's Miles Nazaire and actress and TV personality Elizabeth Davies are both 7/2 to be crowned king or queen of the ice, with 2012 Olympic long jump champion Greg Rutherford 5/1 and former Coronation Street actor Ryan Thomas 7/1.

Judges Ashley Banjo, Christopher Dean, Oti Mabuse, and Jayne Torvill return to assess the progress of those involved, with the winners looking to emulate reigning champions Nile Wilson and Olivia Smart.

WhatDancing on Ice 2024
WhereITV Studio Bovingdon, Hertfordshire
WhenStarts Sunday 14th January
How to watchITV
OddsMiles Nazaire 7/2, Amber Davies 7/2, Greg Rutherford 5/1, Ryan Thomas 7/1, Lou Sanders 8/1

2023 - Nile Wilson & Olivia Smart

Former gymnast Wilson took the honours in 2023, partnering Smart to glory.

Wilson's prowess was such that he made history by becoming the first-ever male skater to perform the "headbanger", the move that sees a skater spun around by the ankle by their partner.

In a dramatic Grand Final, he and Smart, runners-up Joey Essex & Vanessa Bauer and third place The Vivienne and Colin Grafton all scored a perfect 40 points. 

However, it was the Olympian and his partner who were crowned champions through the public vote.

2022 - Regan Gascoigne & Karina Manta

It was again top scores for those involved in the 2022 finale, as all three pairs that made the final were awarded perfect marks during their two routines.

However, Kimberley Wyatt and Mark Hanretty finished third on the public vote, leaving Regan Gascoigne and partner Karina Manta to battle it out with former Strictly star Brendan Cole and Bauer.

Both couples danced the Bolero, the routine that took judges Torvill and Dean to Winter Olympics gold in Sarajevo in 1984.

Gascoigne and Manta won the initial pubic vote and their partnership saw them charm the audience again, triumphing with 62 percent of the final poll, with Cole and Bauer settling for second place.

2021 - Sonny Jay & Angela Egan 

Presenter and singer Sonny Jay and partner Angela Egan were crowned the champions of series 13, despite not always being the favourites with the judges.

In fact, former athlete Colin Jackson and partner Klabera Komini scored a perfect 80.0 from their dances to Arrow's 'Hot Hot Hot' and 'I Will Always Love You' from The Bodyguard.

However, they were third with the public, with actress Faye Brookes and partner Hamish Gaman second.

Jay and partner Egan danced to a George Formby medley and remixed version of 'Wellerman' by Nathan Evans, tallying 79.5 points in the final and winning the public vote.

2020 - Joe Swash & Alex Murphy

Always a favourite with the public, former 'I'm a Celeb…' champion Joe Swash doubled up with Dancing on Ice gold in 2020.

After flirting with elimination in Week Three, Swash gradually improved alongside new partner Alex Murphy, who replaced the injured Alexandra Schaumann after Week Four.

They earned a perfect score in the final, dancing first to a musicals-inspired medley and then 'Nice to Meet Ya' by Niall Horan. They wowed the judges but so did rival couples Perri Kiely and Bauer and Libby Clegg and Hanretty.

With perfect scores all around, it was up to the audience to decide and Swash's popularity helped as he and Murphy were crowned the king and queen of the ice ahead of Kiely and Bauer after edging the vote 50.53 after the two couples did battle with a Bolero.

2019 - James Jordan & Alexandra Schauman

The 2020 heartache was especially pertinent for Schauman, as she won the previous year alongside Strictly professional James Jordan.

After opening with an impressive 30.5, consistency was the key, scoring a perfect 80.0 in the penultimate week and tallying 79.0 in the final.

That was tough on rivals Wes Nelson and Bauer and Saara Aalto and Hamish Gaman, with both pairings also being awarded scores of 80.0 for their final two dances. 

However, it is the public who decides. After Aalto and Gaman had finished third, 54.95% of the votes cast went Jordan and Schauman's way to see them take the trophy ahead of Nelson and Bauer after the pairs again boogied to the Bolero.

2023Nile Wilson & Olivia SmartJoey Essex & Vanessa Bauer
2022Regan Gascoigne & Karina MantaBrendan Cole & Vanessa Bauer
2021Sonny Jay & Angela EganFaye Brookes & Matt Evers
2020Joe Swash & Alex MurphyPerri Kiely & Vanessa Bauer
2019James Jordan & Alexandra SchaumanWes Nelson & Vanessa Bauer
2018Jake Quickenden & Vanessa BauerBrooke Vincent & Matej Silecky
2014Ray Quinn & Maria FilippovHayley Tamaddon & Daniel Whiston
2013Beth Tweddle & Daniel WhistonMatt Lapinskas & Brianne Delcourt
2012Matthew Wolfenden & Nina UlanovaJorgie Porter & Matt Evers
2011Sam Attwater & Brianne DelcourtLaura Hamilton & Colin Ratushniak
2010Hayley Tamaddon & Daniel WhistonGary Lucy & Maria Filippov
2009Ray Quinn & Maria FilippovDonal MacIntyre & Florentine Houdinière
2008Suzanne Shaw & Matt EversChris Fountain & Frankie Poultney
2007Kyran Bracken & Melanie LambertClare Buckfield & Andrei Lipanov
2006Gaynor Faye & Daniel WhistonStefan Booth & Kristina Lenko

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.