Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Rugby League

State of Origin Game 2 - New South Wales v Queensland: How to watch, TV channel, kick-off time, head-to-head stats & team news

New South Wales take on Queensland in the second game of the State of Origin series, with NSW seeking revenge for a heavy defeat in Game 1.

The Maroons lead the series one nil after a comfortable 38-10 win in the first fixture in Sydney, with the series heading to Melbourne for the second installment.

In Game 1 Joseph-Aukuso Sua’ali’i was sent off early for the Blues after a high tackle on Queensland fullback Reece Walsh, which tipped the scales in the favour of northerners. Barring any more drama, Game 2 should be a closer encounter.

State of Origin - Game 2

New South Wales v Queensland

How to watch State of Origin Game 2 and TV channel

The State of Origin Game 2 between New South Wales and Queensland will be broadcast live in the UK on Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Action.

State of Origin Game 2 kick-off time, date and venue

State of Origin Game 2 will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne, with the match set to kick-off at 11:05 BST on Wednesday 26th June.

New South Wales v Queensland head-to-head record (H2H)

New South Wales wins




Queensland wins


State of Origin Series head-to-head record (H2H)

New South Wales wins




Queensland wins


State of Origin Game 2 team news

New South Wales team news

There are five new faces in the NSW side including Dylan Edwards, Mitch Moses and Latrell Mitchell.

NSW: 1. Dylan Edwards 2. Brian To’o 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. Stephen Crichton 5. Zac Lomax 6. Jarome Luai 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Jake Trbojevic 9. Reece Robson 10. Payne Haas 11. Liam Martin 12. Angus Crichton 13. Cameron Murray Interchange: 14. Connor Watson 15. Isaah Yeo 16. Haumole Olakau’atu 17. Spencer Leniu Reserves: 18. Mitchell Barnett 19. Cameron McInnes 20. Luke Keary

Queensland team news

Reece Walsh has been selected for the Maroons after overcoming concussion following the high tackle in Game 1.

Felise Kaufusi and Kurt Capewell have been selected for the bench.

Queensland: 1. Reece Walsh 2. Xavier Coates 3. Valentine Holmes 4. Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow 5. Murray Taulagi 6. Tom Dearden 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. Reuben Cotter 9. Ben Hunt 10. Lindsay Collins 11. Jaydn Su’A 12. Jeremiah Nanai 13. Patrick Carrigan Interchange: 14. Harry Grant 15. Moeaki Fotuaika 16. Felise Kaufusi 17. Kurt Capewell Reserves: 18. Dane Gagai 19. Heilum Luki 20. Trent Loiero

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.