Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. F1

Red Bull F1: Odds, drivers, team principal & history

Red Bull Racing have dominated the Formula 1 World Constructors' Championship in recent years, winning the team title in 2022 and 2023.

They will be hoping for more of the same in 2024 with lead driver Max Verstappen a hot favourite to win his fourth successive Drivers' Championship crown.

Team PrincipalChristian Horner
HeadquartersMilton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Driver pairingMax Verstappen and Sergio Perez
Last season’s finish1st

Red Bull 2024 odds

To win the World Constructors' Championship1/4
To beat McLaren1/5
To beat Mercedes1/8
Formula 1

Key Dates

Opening raceBahrain Grand Prix, 2nd March
Home raceAustrian Grand Prix, 30th June and British Grand Prix, 7th July
Final RaceAbu Dhabi Grand Prix, 8th December

Team Principal - Christian Horner

JoinedJanuary 2005
Date of birth16th November, 1973

Christian Horner CBE has been the team principal of Red Bull since their first season in 2005, when the energy drinks company took over the former Jaguar team.

The team have now won six constructors titles as well as seven drivers' championships (shared between Sebastian Vettel and Max Verstappen) under Horner's leadership.


Max VerstappenJoined - 2016
Date of birth30th September, 1997
Race wins54
World Drivers’ Championships3

Max Verstappen is the team's undisputed lead driver and has just won his third world title at the age of 26. The Dutchman finished 12th in the standings for Toro Rosso in his first F1 season in 2015. He was promoted to the main Red Bull team during the 2016 season and has been there ever since.

Verstappen finished third in the championship in 2019 and 2020 before winning the title in the next three seasons. He already has 54 race wins and 98 podium finishes.

Sergio PerezJoined - 2021
Date of birth26th January, 1990
Race wins6
World Drivers’ Championships0

Sergio Perez is in his fourth season with Red Bull having finished fourth, third and second in the championship with the team.

The 34-year-old Mexican has been in F1 for 13 seasons, racing for Sauber, McLaren, Force India and Racing Point with a highest championship finish of seventh before joining Red Bull.

He has won six races in his career with 35 podium finishes.

Last Season's Performance

Red Bull soon showed that they would again be the team to beat - or rather not beat - in the 2023 championship when they finished first and second in the opening two races of the season.

They went on to win 21 of the 22 races, with Verstappen standing on the top step of the podium a record 19 times, Perez winning twice and Ferrari's Carlos Sainz Jr. denying them a clean sweep by winning the Singapore Grand Prix.

They took pole position at 14 races and set the fastest lap in 10 races, while winning five of the six sprint races in the season, with Verstappen winning four times and Perez once.

The car was so far ahead of the field that the team reportedly stopped development work on it early to concentrate on their 2024 challenger.

This Season’s Prospects

With no major regulation changes coming into force in 2024, Red Bull will continue to be the benchmark for all their rivals.

McLaren improved greatly in the second half of 2023, while Mercedes has shed the controversial design that has been holding them back for the last two seasons and Ferrari retains potential to improve, but until one of them can show they have made the necessary leap forward, Red Bull should remain at the front of the pack, as suggested by their championship odds and the fact that there is a world championship without Red Bull market.

While the team were still benefiting from their early adoption of what looks the optimal design for the current regulations, other teams should be expected to get closer to them this time around, but whether that will be enough for a longer list of race winners next season remains to be seen.

Last Five Seasons

YearConstructors championshipDrivers Championship
20193rd, 417 points

Max Verstappen 3rd, 278 points

Pierre Gasly 7th, 95 points*

Alex Albon 8th, 92 points*

*Gasly and Albon both also raced for Toro Rosso in this season

20202nd, 319 points

Max Verstappen 3rd, 214 points

Alex Albon 7th, 105 points

20212nd, 585.5 points

Max Verstappen 1st, 395.5 points

Sergio Perez 4th, 190 points

20221st, 759 points

Max Verstappen 1st, 454 points

Sergio Perez 3rd, 305 points

20231st, 860 points

Max Verstappen 1st, 575 points

Sergio Perez 2nd, 285 points

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.