Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Darts
  2. Premier League Darts

Premier League Darts: 2024 line-up confirmed

The line-up for the 2024 edition of Premier League Darts has been revealed and World Darts Championship winner Luke Humphries is among a star-studded field.

Defending champion Michael van Gerwen is included in the list of eight players set to participate, along with World Championship runner-up Luke Littler.

Gerwyn Price, Michael Smith, Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Nathan Aspinall are the other familiar names who will do battle in the tournament, which gets under way in Cardiff on 1st February.

2024 Premier League Darts line-up:

PlayerBest Premier League Darts Performance2024 Odds
Luke HumphriesDebutant9/4
Michael van GerwenWinner: 2013, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2022, 20237/2
Michael SmithRunner-up: 20188/1
Nathan AspinallRunner-up: 2020 22/1
Gerwyn PriceRunner-up: 20236/1
Rob CrossRunner-up: 201910/1
Peter WrightRunner-up: 201728/1
Luke LittlerDebutant4/1

There will be 16 league nights in different cities featuring a mini-event where the eight players all compete before a winner for each night is crowned. 

Matches will be over a best-of-11 legs format with the overall winner on the night earning five points, the runner-up three points and the losing semi-finalists will pick up two points. 

After the opener in Cardiff, there are nights in Berlin, Glasgow, Newcastle and Exeter in February, before the Premier League continues in Brighton, Nottingham, Dublin and Belfast in March. 

April's venues are Manchester, Birmingham, Rotterdam and Liverpool, while the action ramps up in Aberdeen, Leeds and Sheffield in May. 

Then, the top four from the final league table will take part in the season-ending Play-Offs at The O2 in London on 23rd May. 

Here we take a closer look at this year's Premier League Darts contenders.

Luke Humphries

Fresh from being crowned World Champion, Humphries will be aiming to follow up by winning the Premier League on his first appearance in the tournament.

The new world number one had a fantastic 2023, winning three major titles when lifting the World Grand Prix, Grand Slam of Darts and the Players Championship and he is unsurprisingly the outright favourite for the Premier League at 9/4.

Michael van Gerwen

MVG is the record seven-time winner of Premier League Darts, having first triumphed in 2013 before then winning the tournament in four consecutive years between 2016 and 2019. 

He added to his tally in 2022 and is the defending champion after seeing off Gerwyn Price in last year's final.

The Dutch star is a three-time world champion and has amassed 47 major PDC titles throughout a glittering career and is 7/2 to add another Premier League title to his long list of successes.

Michael Smith

Smith was last year's world champion and also won the Grand Slam of Darts in 2022. 

Bully Boy was knocked out in the semi-finals last year and his best-ever display in the Premier League came in 2018 when he was the runner-up, losing 11-4 to Van Gerwen in the final. 

This will be his seventh appearance in the tournament and he is 8/1 to win.

Nathan Aspinall 

Aspinall is one of the outsiders at 22/1 to be crowned 2024 Premier League champion in what will be his fourth full appearance in the competition.

The Asp won the UK Open in 2019 and the World Matchplay in 2023 and is currently ranked fourth in the world.

Gerwyn Price

Last year's runner-up Price is available at 6/1 to win this year's tournament as he looks to bounce back from losing to Van Gerwen 11-5 in the 2023 final.

The Welshman is set to appear in this competition for the sixth time and will be hoping to add the Premier League crown to his list of achievements, which include the 2021 World Championship and 2020 World Grand Prix.

Rob Cross

Cross was Grand Slam of Darts runner-up last year and and is another former world champion in the line-up, having triumphed at Alexandra Palace in 2018.

Voltage was Premier League runner-up in 2019 and is a 10/1 chance to triumph this year.

Peter Wright

Wright's best performance in the Premier League came back in 2017 when he was also beaten in the final by Van Gerwen, going down narrowly 11-10.

The two-time world champion, who is 28/1 for Premier League glory, won the European Championship last year and also got to the semis of both The Masters and the World Series of Darts.

Luke Littler

The teenage sensation who has taken the world of darts by storm will make his Premier League debut at the age of 17, becoming the youngest player to ever compete in the tournament.

Littler took part in his first-ever World Championships over Christmas and New Year and sensationally went all the way to the final thanks to some outstanding performances, beating the likes of Raymond van Barneveld, Brendan Dolan and Rob Cross along the way.

Littler appears to be a future darts superstar and only lost out to Humphries in the final at Ally Pally 7-4 after being 4-2 up at one point.

Littler has already proved he can handle the biggest of occasions and he's 4/1 to win this year's Premier League.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.