Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
Aidan O'Brien
  1. Horse Racing
  2. Epsom Derby

Confirmed runners and riders for the 2024 Epsom Derby

The runners and riders have been confirmed for The Derby at Epsom Downs Racecourse on Saturday 1st June.

16 runners will go to post for the most prestigious race of the British Flat season on Saturday afternoon, as record-breaking trainer Aidan O'Brien seeks an unprecedented 10th win in the Blue Riband race.

O'Brien has a trio of runners in the race which includes two of the market leaders City of Troy and Los Angeles, with Euphotic completing the Ballydoyle offering.

Bellum Justum and Ambiente Friendly have been declared after winning the Blue Riband Trial and Lingfield Trial respectively, while Ancient Wisdom, second in the Dante, leads the British charge for Charlie Appleby.

Dancing Gemini could go one better after finishing second in the French 2,000 Guineas, while Tabletalk remains a big price despite being supplemented for the race and a shrewd booking in the form of James Doyle.

Epsom Derby Runners and Riders

There are 16 confirmed runners for the 2024 Epsom Derby.

  • Ambiente Friendly (Robert Havlin)
  • Ancient Wisdom (William Buick)
  • Bellum Justum (Oisin Murphy)
  • City Of Troy (Ryan Moore)
  • Dallas Star (David Egan)
  • Dancing Gemini (Dylan Browne McMonagle)
  • Deira Mile (Jim Crowley)
  • Euphoric (Declan McDonogh)
  • God's Window (Kieran Shoemark)
  • Kamboo (Richard Kingscote)
  • Los Angeles (Wayne Lordan)
  • Macduff (Rossa Ryan)
  • Mr Hampstead (Sean Levey)
  • Sayedaty Sadety (Tom Marquand)
  • Tabletalk (James Doyle)
  • Voyage (Pat Dobbs)
Horse Racing

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.