Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
Poland Darts Masters
  1. Darts

Poland Darts Masters: Dates, location, history & how to watch

The World Series heads to Gliwice for the second staging of the Poland Darts Masters this weekend, with Michael van Gerwen the defending champion.

Gerwyn Price took the honours at the Nordic Darts Masters prize earlier this month and the Iceman will be joined by the likes of Luke Littler and Luke Humphries as 16 players battle it out for the latest World Series prize.

Poland Darts Masters dates

The event takes place on the 14th and 15th of June. Eight first-round matches are played on the opening day of action on Friday, before the tournament reaches the climax with the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final taking place on Saturday.

Poland Darts Masters times

The Gliwice competition gets underway at 6pm, with the first-round matches played to a conclusion on the first night of action.

It’s a 6pm start on day two as well, with the quarter-finals, semi-final and final played to crown a Polish Darts Masters champion.

Poland Darts Masters venue

The tournament is played at the Gliwice Arena, which takes its name from the city of its location. The venue can hold up to 17,178 spectators in the main arena and its construction was completed in 2018.

Armin van Buuren performed the first major concert in the arena and the venue also hosted the 2022 FIVB Volleyball Men's World Championship and 2022 FIVB Volleyball Women's World Championship knockout phase.

Poland Darts Masters how to watch

The tournament will be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK, through broadcasters DAZN and Viaplay and on PDCTV (excluding subscribers based in the UK, Germany, Austria & Switzerland).

Poland Darts Masters prize money

There’s a total prize pool of £60,000 up for grabs in Poland, with the winner of the event collecting £20,000.

First-round losers earn £1,250, it’s £2,500 for the quarter-finals, £5,000 for the semis and £10,000 goes to the runner-up.

Who is playing in the Poland Darts Masters?

The 16-man field is made up of eight PDC representatives and those top arrowsmiths are joined by eight East European competitors.

Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, Rob Cross, Peter Wright, Luke Littler, Stephen Bunting are the PDC’s chosen eight.

There are five PDC Tour Card holders in the East Europe field, with Krzysztof Ratajski, Radek Szaganski, Adam Gawlas, Karel Sedlacek and Boris Krcmar in action.

Those throwers are joined by Hungarian qualifier Gyorgy Jehirszki and Polish duo Sebastian Białecki and Jacek Krupka.

Poland Darts Masters previous winners?

Last year’s Polish Darts Masters was the inaugural staging of the event and the prize was won by Michael van Gerwen.

The Dutchman defeated Dimitri van den Bergh 8-3 in the final, recording an incredible 113.22 average in that Warsaw showdown and MVG will be looking for more glory in Gliwice.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.