Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
US Darts Masters
  1. Darts

bet365 US Darts Masters: Dates, location, history & how to watch

The bet365 US Darts Masters returns to New York with Michael van Gerwen bidding to retain the coveted title after landing his maiden success at Madison Square Garden in 2023.

bet365 US Darts Masters dates

The bet365 US Darts Masters - one of six World Series events - is being held on Friday 31st May and Saturday 1st June in 2024.

bet365 US Darts Masters times

The event is due to start on Friday, 31st May, with the first round commencing at 19:00 EDT. 

The first round will be wrapped up on day one before the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final will all take place from 19:00 EDT on Saturday, 1st June.

bet365 US Darts Masters venue/location

The 2024 staging of the bet365 US Darts Masters will take place at The Theater, part of the iconic Madison Square Garden in New York City.

bet365 US Darts Masters how to watch

The bet365 US Darts Masters will be available on bet365's Live Streaming Service, whilst the event is also expected to be broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK.

Who is playing in bet365 US Darts Masters?

There are 16 players in total set to compete for the title at Madison Square Garden, including eight PDC players.

World number one and 2024 world champion Luke Humphries as well as defending champion van Gerwen will both be in attendance, as will Luke Littler, who will be making his debut in the event.

Michael Smith and Nathan Aspinall are also due to play, while three other former world champions - Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross - have also confirmed their participation.

PDC Tour card holders Matt Campbell, Jules van Dongen, and Danny Lauby are also in the line-up, along with 2023 CDC Continental Cup winner Stowe Buntz.

The 2024 CDC Cross-Border Challenge winner, Alex Spellman, completes the confirmed line-up, while a further three players from the CDC qualifiers will look to join the field when they complete their matches in May.

How many times has bet365 US Darts Masters taken place?

The 2024 edition of the tournament will be the sixth running of the event, with the first three all having been held on the famous Las Vegas strip before switching to the Big Apple in 2022.

The 2017 event was held at the Tropicana in Las Vegas before Mandalay Bay hosted the players in 2018. The bet365 US Darts Masters returned to that iconic hotel in 2019 before it then moved to the Hulu Theater in New York in 2022 after a three-year break.

A packed crowd is once again expected to pack into The Theater at Madison Square Garden for the second year in a row.

Most wins of the bet365 US Darts Masters 

There have been four winners of the competition over its five stagings.

Van Gerwen leads the list with two titles - winning in both 2017 and 2023, whilst Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, and Michael Smith have also tasted Stateside success.

Four-time world champion van Gerwen won the first bet365 US Darts Masters, beating Daryl Gurney 8-6 in the 2017 final before Anderson overcame Rob Cross 8-4 in the showpiece 12 months later.

In 2019, it was Aspinall who came good as he saw off Michael Smith 8-4 in a final in which he averaged 106.70, although Bully Boy made up for that defeat as he took the honours against van Gerwen, winning 8-4 when the tournament returned in 2022, which was for the first time in New York.

Van Gerwen then became the first multiple winner when he claimed his second title in 2023, following up his Premier League triumph with an 8-0 victory in New York over surprise finalist, American Jeff Smith.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.