Skip to content
en-gb GO TO bet365 Sports
cricket world cup schedule
  1. Cricket
  2. ODI World Cup

2023 Cricket World Cup: Virat Kohli named Player of the Tournament

Virat Kohli was named as the 2023 Cricket World Cup's Player of the Tournament after his India side was beaten by Australia in the final.

Won by the likes of Sachin Tendulkar, Glenn McGrath and Yuvraj Singh in previous tournaments, the award is given to the standout player in the tournament.

Kohli scored centuries against Bangladesh, South Africa and New Zealand, with the latter taking him to a record 50 centuries in One-Day International cricket.

He also scored six half-centuries throughout the tournament as he accumulated a staggering tally of 765 runs, with Kohli only failing to reach 50 in two of his 11 appearances.

Cricket World Cup Player of the Tournament List

1992 - Martin Crowe (New Zealand)
1996 - Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka)
1999 - Lance Klusener (South Africa)
2003 - Sachin Tendulkar (India)
2007 - Glenn McGrath (Australia)
2011 - Yuvraj Singh (India)
2015 - Mitchell Starc (Australia)
2019 - Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
2023 - Virat Kohli (India)

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.