Skip to content
en-gb GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Motorsports

British Superbikes Calendar: Schedule, riders, where to watch & betting odds

We keep you up to date with the British Superbikes season schedule and the latest betting odds for all upcoming races.

View the latest British Superbikes odds

Bradley Ray, the 2022 champion, has switched to World Superbikes, plus it's also out with the old and in with the new in terms of championship format. 

Instead of the season ending with a play-off style title fight, all riders still in with a mathematical chance of winning the title will be eligible for extra points in the three-race Showdown, but more points are on offer for those who excel when the pressure is at its highest. 

Here's a rundown of all you need to know throughout the 2023 British Superbikes season.

What2023 British Superbikes
WhereEngland and Scotland
WhenFriday 7th April - Sunday 15th October 2023
How to watchEurosport & Quest
OddsOutright: Tommy Bridewell 1/4, Glenn Irwin 10/3

British Superbikes 2023 Calendar

Main Season

8th - 9th April: Round 1 (Silverstone National) | Race winners: Kyle Ryde; Josh Brookes; Glenn Irwin 

30th April - 1st May: Round 2 (Oulton Park) | Race winners: Josh Brookes; Tommy Bridewell; Glenn Irwin 

20th-21st May: Round 3 (Donington Park GP) | Race winners: Glenn Irwin; Kyle Ryde; Glenn Irwin 

17th-18th June: Round 4 (Knockhill) | Race winners: Glenn Irwin; Kyle Ryde; Glenn Irwin 

8th-9th July: Round 5 (Snetterton 300) | Race winners: Tommy Bridewell; Tommy Bridewell; Tommy Bridewell 

22nd-23rd July: Round 6 (Brands Hatch GP) | Race winners: Ryan Vickers; Tommy Bridewell; Tommy Bridewell

12th-13th August: Round 7 (Thruxton) 

27th-28th August: Round 8 (Cadwell Park)

The Showdown

16th-17th September: Round 9 (Oulton Park) 

30th September-1st October: Round 10 (Donington Park National) 

14th-15 October: Round 11 (Brands Hatch GP)

What is the 2023 British Superbike race schedule?

There are 11 races during the season at all the same venues, although in a slightly different order to the 2022 season.

The Silverstone National circuit again hosts the season-opener in April, but this year Cadwell Park stages the last event of the Main Season instead of Snetterton. 

Oulton Park, Donington Park and Brands Hatch once again host The Showdown portion of the season. 

The next three scheduled races are as follows:

Round 9

WhatBritish Superbikes - Round 9
WhereOulton Park, Little Budworth, Cheshire
WhenFriday 15th September - Sunday 17th September
How to watchEurosport & Quest

Friday 15th September 
12:45 - Practice 1 
15:35 - Practice 2 

Saturday 16th September
09:45 - Practice 3 
13:10 - Qualifying 
13:29 - Qualifying 2

Sunday 13th August 
12:00 - Warm up 
13:15 - Race 2 
16:15 - Race 3

What is the 2023 British Superbike rider line-up?

Teams are allowed to enter a maximum of two riders, although many run just one. 

Five manufacturers' motorcycles are used - Honda, Ducati, Kawasaki, Yamaha and BMW - and the models raced must bear a close resemblance to their roadgoing counterparts. 

With last year's champion rider Ray having left, his OMG team elevates Kyle Ryde to team leader status, with Ryan Vickers joining the squad. 

Rookie Tim Neave joins Jason O'Halloran at McAMS Yamaha, while Andrew Irwin returns to the factory Honda team alongside Tom Neave. 

Ex-Honda man Glenn Irwin is back with Paul Bird Motorsport, entered under the BeerMonster Ducati banner. 

He partners Tommy Bridewell as the Ducati runners look to bounce back from a disappointing 2022.

British Superbike Championship 2023 rider line-up

BeerMonster Ducati Glenn Irwin, Tommy Bridewell
Mar-Train Racing YamahaJack Kennedy
DAO Racing KawasakiDean Harrison
LAMI OMG Racing YamahaRyan Vickers, Kyle Ryde
TAG Racing HondaHector Barbera 
Tactix by Lloyd and Jones BMWLuke Mossey 
Cheshire Mouldings KawasakiLee Jackson, Max Cooke
Honda Racing UKAndrew Irwin, Tom Neave
Oxford Products RacingChristian Iddon
McAMS YamahaJustin O'Halloran, Tim Neave
FHO Racing BMWJosh Brookes, Peter Hickman
Rapid CDH Racing KawasakiLiam Delves, Jack Scott
Lovell Kent Racing HondaDanny Kent
Crendon Honda by Hawk RacingJosh Owens
Mastermac by Hawk Racing HondaCharlie Nesbitt
Milenco by Padgetts Motorcycles HondaDavey Todd
Starline Racing KawasakiStorm Stacey
SYNETIQ BMW MotorradDanny Buchan
Lee Hardy Racing KawasakiBradley Perie
ROKiT BMW Motorrad TeamLeon Haslam

What are the new rules in British Superbikes in 2023?

The main rule change introduced for 2023 sees a rethink of The Showdown, as the final three races of the year are known, and is aimed at keeping more riders in the title fight as the campaign draws to a close.

The season has split into a Main section and a Play-off since 2010 in response to the 2009 season in which Leon Cammier wrapped up the championship with four rounds to spare.

That anti-climax proved a turn-off, so to ensure the season finished on a crescendo a new format was created, similar to that in use in NASCAR.

After the first nine races of the season, all riders had to drop their two worst results and the top six from that criteria were each elevated to 500 points, with extra bonuses depending on how many podiums they had achieved.  

This effectively levelled the playing field and left six riders to battle it out over the final three rounds.

This year, the 500-point idea is scrapped but a new points system will be used in the last three races.

Where can I watch the British Superbike Championship?

All races are shown live on TV on Eurosport and through streaming service Discovery+, while four rounds, Knockhill (16th-18th June), Snetterton (7th-9th July), Thruxton (11th-13th August) and Oulton Park (15th-17th September), will be broadcast live on free-to-air on QuestTV, which also screens highlights on Tuesday evenings.

Who won the 2022 British Superbike title?

Bradley Ray of OMG Racing won the title by 21 points ahead of Glenn Irwin. 

Ray had been leading the championship after the Main Season and held on despite winning only two of the nine races during The Showdown.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.