Skip to content
en-gb GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Darts

Bahrain Darts Masters: Dates, schedule, players, how to watch & more

Following the thrilling action at the PDC World Championship, the sport’s top arrowsmith’s are back in action at the Bahrain Masters, where Luke Humphries will be bidding to extend his winning run of form.

The event takes place on 18th and 19th January, with eight of the PDC’s top performers joined by eight Asian representatives. 

World Championship runner-up Luke Littler has been given a call up to the event and the Alexandra Palace finalist will be looking to reproduce that sort of fantastic form. 

The 2023 champion, Michael Smith, will be back to defend the crown he won at the inaugural Bahrain Darts Masters 12 months ago, in the first of this year’s World Series events. 

World Champion Luke Humphries is also one of the PDC’s representatives in what promises to be a cracking two days of darting action. 

Bahrain Darts Masters Dates

The second staging of the Bahrain Darts Masters will get underway on Thursday, 18th January and with the finals stages being played on 19th January. 

The first round and quarter-finals, played on the first day, will be contested over a best-of-11-leg format, with Friday’s semi-finals and final moving to best-of-13 and best-of-15-legs. 

Bahrain Darts Masters Schedule

The eight PDC representatives will meet the eight Asian players over the best-of-11-leg format on Thursday afternoon and the eight winners will move on to compete in the quarter-finals (evening session) later that day. 

The semi-finals and final will be played over an extended best-of-13 and best-of-15-leg format, respectively, on Friday. 

Bahrain Darts Masters Players

The eight PDC representatives are made up of world champion Luke Humphries, Michael van Gerwen, defending Bahrain Darts Masters king Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, last year’s Bahrain runner-up Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross, Peter Wright and rising star Luke Littler.

The Asian players consist of Filipino trio Lourence Ilagan, Paolo Nebrida and Reynaldo Rivera, Man Lok Leung from Hong Kong, Japanese pair Haruki Muramatsu and Tomoya Goto, and local hopes Abdulla Saeed and Hasan Haji.

The bulk of that group have experience of competing at the World Championship, but Saeed and Haji will be making their big-stage debut. 

The seedings of the eight PDC performers will be decided based on their current world rankings. 

Bahrain Darts Masters Venue & Location

The tournament will take place at Bahrain International Circuit dome tent, which will host a fun and excited audience. The venue is located in the heart of the Sakhir desert.

Bahrain Darts Masters Prize Money

There will be a £60,000 prize pool up for grabs, with the winner receiving £20,000. 

How to watch the Bahrain Darts Masters

Full live coverage will be available on bet365’s Live Steaming service, with also broadcasting the action. ITV4 will present delayed coverage of the competition. 

Who won last year’s Bahrain Darts Masters?

Last year marked the inaugural staging of the Bahrain Darts Masters where Michael Smith captured the first ever Bahrain trophy after beating Gerwyn Price 8-6 in the final. 

The tournament has been added to the PDC’s roster of World Series events and it looks set to become a feature of the calendar. 

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets

Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.