Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Cricket
  2. International Cricket

2024 T20 World Cup: Schedule & Key Dates

The Men's T20 World Cup commences in June and will be co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States.

Starting on 2nd June, the tournament will run all the way through to 29th June, where it will conclude with the final in Barbados.

With an expanded format that consists of 20 teams, defending champions England have been grouped with old rivals Australia and Scotland.

India share Group A with Pakistan, while two-time winners West Indies are in Group C with beaten 2021 finalists New Zealand.

T20 World Cup 2024

Group A

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • USA

Sunday 2nd June

United States v Canada (01:30 BST)

Wednesday 5th June

India v Ireland (15:30 BST)

Thursday 6th June

United States v Pakistan (16:30 BST)

Friday 7th June

Canada v Ireland (15:30 BST)

Sunday 9th June

India v Pakistan (15:30 BST)

Tuesday 11th June

Pakistan v Canada (15:30 BST)

Wednesday 12th June

United States v India (15:30 BST)

Friday 14th June

United States v Ireland (15:30 BST)

Saturday 15th June

India v Canada (15:30 BST)

Sunday 16th June

Pakistan v Ireland (15:30 BST)

Group A - T20 World Cup

Group B

  • England
  • Australia
  • Scotland
  • Namibia
  • Oman

Monday 3rd June

Namibia v Oman (01:30 BST)

Tuesday 4th June

England v Scotland (15:30 BST)

Thursday 6th June

Australia v Oman (01:30 BST)
Namibia v Scotland (20:00 BST)

Saturday 8th June

Australia v England (18:00 BST)

Sunday 9th June

Oman v Scotland (18:00 BST)

Wednesday 12th June

Australia v Namibia (01:30 BST)

Thursday 13th June

England v Oman (20:00 BST)

Saturday 15th June

Namibia v England (18:00 BST)

Sunday 16th June

Australia v Scotland (01:30 BST)

Group B - T20 World Cup

Group C

  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Uganda

Sunday 2nd June

West Indies v Papua New Guinea (15:30 BST)

Tuesday 4th June

Afghanistan v Uganda (01:30 BST)

Thursday 6th June

Papua New Guinea v Uganda (00:30 BST)

Saturday 8th June

New Zealand v Afghanistan (00:30 BST)

Sunday 9th June

West Indies v Uganda (01:30 BST)

Thursday 13th June

West Indies v New Zealand (01:30 BST)

Friday 14th June

Afghanistan v Papua New Guinea (01:30 BST)

Saturday 15th June

New Zealand v Uganda (01:30 BST)

Monday 17th June

New Zealand v Papua New Guinea (15:30 BST)

Tuesday 18th June

West Indies v Afghanistan (01:30 BST)

Group C - T20 World Cup

Group D

  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Nepal

Monday 3rd June

Sri Lanka v South Africa (15:30 BST)

Tuesday 4th June

Netherlands v Nepal (16:30 BST)

Saturday 8th June

Sri Lanka v Bangladesh (01:30 BST)
Netherlands v South Africa (15:30 BST)

Monday 10th June

South Africa v Bangladesh (15:30 BST)

Wednesday 12th June

Sri Lanka v Nepal (00:30 BST)

Thursday 13th June

Bangladesh v Netherlands (15:30 BST)

Saturday 15th June

South Africa v Nepal (00:30 BST)

Monday 17th June

Bangladesh v Nepal (00:30 BST)
Sri Lanka v Netherlands (01:30 BST)

Group D - T20 World Cup

Super 8s

The top two teams from each of the four groups qualify for the Super 8s.

Those teams are then split into two further groups of four, with the top two then progressing to the semi-finals.

Group 1

Group 2

Group A winners (A1)

Group A runners-up (A2)

Group B runners-up (B2)

Group B winners (B1)

Group C winners (C1)

Group C runners-up (C2)

Group D runners-up (D2)

Group D winners (D1)

Wednesday 19th June

Group 2 - A2 v D1
Group 2 - B1 v C2

Thursday 20th June

Group 1 - C1 v A1
Group 1 - B2 v D2

Friday 21st June

Group 2 - B1 v D1
Group 2 - A2 v C2

Saturday 22nd June

Group 1 - A1 v D2
Group 1 - C1 v B2

Sunday 23rd June

Group 2 - A2 v B1
Group 2 - C2 v D1

Monday 24th June

Group 1 - B2 v A1
Group 1 - C1 v D2

Knockout stages


Wednesday 26th June

Winner of Group 1 v Runner-up of Group 2

Thursday 27th June

Winner of Group 2 v Runner-up of Group 1


Saturday 29th June


Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Bet £10 & Get £30 in Free Bets Join Now

Min deposit requirement. Free Bets are paid as Bet Credits and are available for use upon settlement of qualifying bets. Min odds, bet and payment method exclusions apply. Returns exclude Bet Credits stake. Time limits and T&Cs apply.