Skip to content
en-ca GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. More Sports

2023 World Cup of Darts: Draw, schedule & results

All the latest from Frankfurt, including the schedule of play and live results, as 40 nations bid for World Cup of Darts glory this week.

The 2023 World Cup of Darts took place at the Eissporthalle from June 15-18, with an expanded tournament featuring 40 teams and a bumper £450,000 prize fund.

Wales went on to lift the trophy for a second time as the team of Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton overcame Scottish representatives Gary Anderson and Peter Wright in the final.

World Cup of Darts Schedule & Results:

Sunday June 18

Scotland (4) 2-10 Wales (2)

Sunday June 18 

Wales (2) 8-7 Belgium
Germany 5-8 Scotland (4)

Sunday June 18

Wales (2) 8-5 Sweden
Belgium 8-7 Australia
Scotland (4) 8-0 france
England (1) 3-8 Germany

Saturday June 17 
Second Round x4

France 8-4 South Africa
Sweden 8-5 Canada
Australia 8-6 Croatia
Scotland (4) 8-5 Philippines

Saturday June 17 
Second Round x4

England (1) 8-4 Latvia
Poland 6-8 Germany
Wales (2) 8-2 Denmark
Netherlands (3) 7-8 Belgium

Thursday June 15
Group Stage - First Matches x12 (Team 1 v Team 2 from each group)

Switzerland 3-4 Italy
Poland 4-3 Portugal
Czech Republic 4-2 Singapore
Spain 2-4 South Africa
Republic of Ireland 4-1 Thailand
Northern Ireland 1-4 France
Belgium 4-0 Finland
Canada 4-2 India
Austria 2-4 Denmark
Germany 4-0 Hong Kong
Australia 4-0 Guyana
Latvia 4-2 New Zealand

Friday June 16 
Group Stage - Second Matches x12

Finland 4-0 China
Hong Kong 3-4 Japan
Guyana 1-4 Gibraltar
Northern Ireland 4-0 Ukraine
Thailand 3-4 Croatia
Austria 4-2 USA
Portugal 1-4 Lithuania
India 0-4 Hungary
Singapore 1-4 Philippines
Spain 4-2 Iceland
New Zealand 4-1 Bahrain
Switzerland 1-4 Sweden

Friday June 16 
Group Stage - Final Matches x12

Belgium 4-3 China
Germany 4-0 Japan
Australia 4-0 Gibraltar
France 4-0 Ukraine
Republic of Ireland 1-4 Croatia
Denmark 3-4 USA
Poland 4-1 Lithuania
Canada 4-1 Hungary
Czech Republic 1-4 Philippines
South Africa 4-2 Iceland
Latvia 4-2 Bahrain
Italy 3-4 Sweden

World Cup of Darts Format:

Group StageBest of seven legs
Second RoundBest of 15 legs
Quarter-FinalsBest of 15 legs
Semi-FinalsBest of 15 legs
FinalBest of 19 legs

All games to be played in a Doubles format.

World Cup of Darts Prize Money:

Winners - £80,000 
Runners-Up - £50,000 
Semi-Final Losers - £30,000 
Quarter-Final Losers - £20,000 
Last 16 Losers - £9,000 
Second in Group - £5,000 
Third in Group - £4,000 
Total - £450,000

(Prize money is shared between each two team members).

World Cup of Darts Competing Nations & Pairings:

Australia - Damon Heta, Simon Whitlock 
Austria - Mensur Suljovic, Rowby-John Rodriguez 
Bahrain - Basem Mahmood, Abdulnasser Yusuf 
Belgium - Dimitri Van den Bergh, Kim Huybrechts 
Canada - Matt Campbell, Jeff Smith 
China - Xiaochen Zong, Lihao Wen 
Croatia - Boris Krcmar, Romeo Grbavac 
Czech Republic - Adam Gawlas, Karel Sedlacek 
Denmark - Vladimir Andersen, Benjamin Reus 
England - Michael Smith, Rob Cross 
Finland - Marko Kantele, Paavo Myller 
France - Thibault Tricole, Jacques Labre 
Germany - Gabriel Clemens, Martin Schindler 
Gibraltar - Craig Galliano, Justin Hewitt 
Guyana - Norman Madhoo, Sudesh Fitzgerald 
Hong Kong - Man Lok Leung, Lok Yin Lee 
Hungary - Patrik Kovács, Levente Sárai 
Iceland - Hallgrimur Egilsson, Vitor Charrua 
India - Prakash Jiwa, Amit Gilitwala 
Italy - Michele Turetta, Massimo Dante 
Japan - Jun Matsuda, Tomoya Goto 
Latvia - Madars Razma, Dmitriy Zhukov 
Lithuania - Darius Labanauskas, Mindaugas Barauskas 
Netherlands - Michael van Gerwen, Danny Noppert 
New Zealand - Ben Robb, Warren Parry 
Northern Ireland - Brendan Dolan, Daryl Gurney 
Philippines - Christian Perez, Lourence Ilagan 
Poland - Krzysztof Ratajski, Krzysztof Kciuk 
Portugal - Jose de Sousa, Luis Ameixa 
Republic of Ireland - William O'Connor, Keane Barry 
Scotland - Peter Wright, Gary Anderson 
Singapore - Paul Lim, Harith Lim 
South Africa - Devon Petersen, Vernon Bouwers 
Spain - Jose Justicia, Tony Martinez 
Sweden - Dennis Nilsson, Oskar Lukasiak 
Switzerland - Stefan Bellmont, Marcel Walpen 
Thailand - Attapol Eupakaree, Yong Gaweenuntavong 
Ukraine - Vladyslav Omelchenko, Illia Pekaruk 
USA - Jules van Dongen, Leonard Gates 
Wales - Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

New to bet365? Get up to $100 in Bet Credits

Join Now

Returns exclude Bet Credits wager. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply