Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. NHL
  2. NHL Playoffs

NHL Conn Smythe Trophy Winners

From Jean Beliveau in 1965 to Jonathan Marchessault in 2023, read through every Conn Smythe Trophy winner in NHL history.

The Conn Smythe Trophy is awarded the the most valuable player in the NHL playoffs, and is typically awarded to a player on the Stanley Cup winning team.

Every Conn Smythe Trophy Winner

Jonathan MarchessaultVegas Golden Knights2023
Cale MakarColorado Avalanche2022
Andrei VasilevskiyTampa Bay Lightning2021
Victor HedmanTampa Bay Lightning2020
Ryan O'ReillySt. Louis Blues2019
Alex OvechkinWashington Capitals2018
Sidney CrosbyPittsburgh Penguins2017
Sidney CrosbyPittsburgh Penguins2016
Duncan KeithChicago Blackhawks2015
Justin WilliamsLos Angeles Kings2014
Patrick KaneChicago Blackhawks2013
Jonathan QuickLos Angeles Kings2012
Tim ThomasBoston Bruins2011
Jonathan ToewsChicago Blackhawks2010
Evgeni MalkinPittsburgh Penguins2009
Henrik ZetterburgDetroit Red Wings2008
Scott NiedermayerAnaheim Ducks2007
Cam WardCarolina Hurricanes2006
Brad RichardsTampa Bay Lightning2004
Jean-Sebastien GiguereMighty Ducks of Anaheim2003
Nicklas LidstromDetroit Red Wings2002
Patrick RoyColorado Avalanche2001
Scott StevensNew Jersey Devils2000
Joe NieuwendykDallas Stars1999
Steve YzermanDetroit Red Wings1998
Mike VernonDetroit Red Wings1997
Joe SakicColorado Avalanche1996
Claude LemieuxNew Jersey Devils1995
Brian LeetchNew York Rangers1994
Patrick RoyMontreal Canadiens1993
Mario LemieuxPittsburgh Penguins1992
Mario LemieuxPittsburgh Penguins1991
Bill RanfordEdmonton Oilers1990
Al MacInnisCalgary Flames1989
Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers1988
Ron HextallPhiladelphia Flyers1987
Patrick RoyMontreal Canadiens1986
Wayne GretzkyEdmonton Oilers1985
Mark MessierEdmonton Oilers1984
Billy SmithNew York Islanders1983
Mike BossyNew York Islanders1982
Butch GoringNew York Islanders1981
Bryan TrottierNew York Islanders1980
Bob GaineyMontreal Canadiens1979
Larry RobinsonMontreal Canadiens1978
Guy LafleurMontreal Canadiens1977
Reggie LeachPhiladelphia Flyers1976
Bernie ParentPhiladelphia Flyers1975
Bernie ParentPhiladelphia Flyers1974
Yvan CournoyerMontreal Canadiens1973
Bobby OrrBoston Bruins1972
Ken DrydenMontreal Canadiens1971
Bobby OrrBoston Bruins1970
Serge SavardMontreal Canadiens1969
Glenn HallSt. Louis Blues1968
Dave KeonToronto Maple Leafs1967
Roger CrozierDetroit Red Wings1966
Jean BeliveauMontreal Canadiens1965

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

in Bonus Bets
BET $10
in Bonus Bets
Join Now
Deposit required (min $10). Paid in Bonus Bets. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. New customers only. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. View Full Terms and Conditions.