Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. CFL

Grey Cup: 2024 dates, how to watch, venue, history & odds

The Canadian Football League season culminates with the Grey Cup, the game in which the league champion is decided.

The CFL will be in its 66th year in 2024.

However, football has a much longer history than that in Canada, with the Grey Cup running since the early 1900s. 

Here is a look at the history of the Grey Cup, alongside a look ahead to the sides who are aiming to lift the trophy later this year.

Grey Cup 2024 date

The 2024 Grey Cup will be held on Sunday, November 17th, 2024.

Grey Cup 2024 time

The 2024 Grey Cup's kick-off time is yet to be determined.

Where is the 2024 Grey Cup?

This year’s Grey Cup will be held at BC Place in Vancouver, British Columbia. It will be hosted by the BC Lions.

BC Place has a capacity of 54,500, or 27,695 if only the lower bowl is used.

The Grey Cup has been held in Vancouver on nine times, the first being in 1983 and the latest being 2014.

How to watch the Grey Cup, TV channel and streaming

The Grey Cup can be viewed on TSN in Canada, while it also broadcast on their French-language sister station RDS. They have held the rights to the Grey Cup since 2008.

In the USA, CBS Sports will broadcast the Grey Cup.  

2023 Grey Cup winner

The Montreal Alouettes beat the Winnipeg Blue Bombers in the 2023 Grey Cup, 28-24.

How many times has the Grey Cup taken place?

The 2024 edition will be the 111th Grey Cup, with the first being held in 1909. It had been held every year since 1920 until the league was forced to cancel the 2020 Grey Cup.

Most Grey Cup wins

The Toronto Argonauts are the Grey Cup’s most successful side, having lifted the trophy on 18 occasions. They’ve played in the Grey Cup a total of 24 times, winning their first title in 1914.

The Argonauts were the first team to win the Grey Cup 10 times when they lifted it in 1952, but their success slowed before a recent resurgence, lifting the trophy in 2012, 2017 and 2022.

Behind them are the Edmonton Elks, who have 14 wins but they haven’t taken the title since 2015. The Winnipeg Bluebombers have lost 15 of their 27 Grey Cup appearances, but they’re still the third-most successful team in its history.

All of the nine current CFL teams have won the Grey Cup at least once, with the Ottawa Redbacks the least successful of the bunch, having been to only three Grey Cups, winning once in 2016. 

2024 Grey Cup odds

The Winnipeg Bluebombers are +210 favourites to win the 2024 Grey Cup.

View the latest outright odds for the Grey Cup on site.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

in Bonus Bets
BET $10
in Bonus Bets
Join Now
Deposit required (min $10). Paid in Bonus Bets. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. New customers only. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. View Full Terms and Conditions.