Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. CFL

Canadian Football League: 2024 season schedule, how to watch, teams, divisions

The Canadian Football League, or CFL, will kick off its 2024 season on Thursday, June 6.

The defending Grey Cup champion Montreal Alouettes will visit the Winnipeg Bluebombers to open the new campaign, beginning more than five months of regular season and playoff action in the leadup to the 111th Grey Cup in November.

Here we cover all you need to know about the CFL, including a complete season schedule, how to watch the games, a list of teams and divisions, and more.

Canadian Football League 2024 schedule

Week 1: Thursday, June 6 – Sunday, June 9

Week 2: Thursday, June 13 – Sunday, June 16

Week 3: Thursday, June 20 – Sunday, June 23

Week 4: Thursday, June 27 – Sunday, June 30

Week 5: Thursday, July 4 – Sunday, July 6

Week 6: Thursday, July 11 – Sunday, July 14

Week 7: Thursday, July 19 – Sunday, July 21

Week 8: Thursday, July 25 – Sunday, July 28

Week 9: Thursday, August 1 – Sunday, August 4

Week 10: Thursday, August 8 – Sunday, August 11

Week 11: Thursday, August 15 – Sunday, August 18

Week 12: Thursday, August 22 – Sunday, August 25

Week 13: Thursday, August 31 – Monday, September 2

Week 14: Friday, September 6 – Saturday, September 7

Week 15: Friday, September 13 – Saturday, September 14

Week 16: Friday, September 20 – Saturday, September 21

Week 17: Friday, September 27 – Saturday, September 28

Week 18: Friday, October 4 – Saturday, October 5

Week 19: Friday, October 11 – Monday, October 14

Week 20: Friday, October 18 – Saturday, October 19

Week 21: Friday, October 25 – Saturday, October 26

East/West Semifinal: Saturday, November 2

East/West Final: Saturday, November 9

111th Grey Cup: Sunday, November 17

Read more about the Grey Cup on site.

How to watch the CFL, TV channel and streaming

In Canada, every CFL game will be shown on TSN, RDS or CFL+.

In the United States, games can be streamed on CFL+, while CBS Sports Network will air 34 games throughout the season.

The entire postseason and Grey Cup will be shown on TSN, RDS and CFL+.

Canadian Football League teams

There are nine teams in the Canadian Football League, all listed below.

  • BC Lions
  • Calgary Stampeders
  • Edmonton Elks
  • Hamilton Tiger-Cats
  • Montreal Alouettes
  • Ottawa Redblacks
  • Saskatchewan Roughriders
  • Toronto Argonauts
  • Winnipeg Bluebombers

Read more on each of the nine CFL teams here.

Canadian Football League divisions

There are two CFL divisions - East and West. The East has four teams, while the West has five.

East Division: Hamilton Tiger-Cats, Montreal Alouettes, Ottawa Redblacks, Toronto Argonauts

West Division: BC Lions, Calgary Stampeders, Edmonton Elks, Saskatchewan Roughriders, Winnipeg Bluebombers

Canadian Football League season format

The CFL regular season spans 21 weeks, with each team playing 18 games and getting three bye weeks. Each team plays against every team in the league several times throughout the year.

Games typically take place between Thursday and Sunday, with no more than two games taking place on the same day.

Six of the league’s nine teams reach the postseason, with each division’s top seed earning a bye to the division finals. The playoffs are single-elimination. The winner of the Eastern Finals and Western Finals meet in the Grey Cup.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy

in Bonus Bets
BET $10
in Bonus Bets
Join Now
Deposit required (min $10). Paid in Bonus Bets. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. New customers only. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. View Full Terms and Conditions.